Padi, Chennai - 600 050, India.



Telephone: 73580 33474
E-mail : sbl@tvssbl.com

Website : www.tvsbrakelinings.com

: AADCS4888E

Secl/ 48<sup>th</sup> AGM **August 04, 2022** 

**National Stock Exchange of India Limited** 

Exchange Plaza, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor Plot No. C/1, "G" Block Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (East), Mumbai-400 051

**Scrip Code: SUNDRMBRAK** 

**BSE Limited** 

Floor 25, P J Towers,

Dalal Street,

Mumbai – 400 001

**Scrip Code: 590072** 

Dear Sir,

## Sub: Intimation on proceedings of 48th Annual General Meeting

Pursuant to Regulation 30 Part-A of Schedule III of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 we enclose herewith the proceedings of 48<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company held today i.e Thursday, 4<sup>th</sup> August, 2022 at 10.01 AM 1ST through Video Conferencing ('VC') / Other Audio Visual Means ('OAVM').

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully for SUNDARAM BRAKE LININGS LIMITED

S Ramabadran Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary

Padi, Chennai - 600 050, India.



Telephone: 73580 33474
E-mail : sbl@tvssbl.com
Website : www.tvsbrakelinings.com

PAN : AADCS4888E

# SUMMARY OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF FORTY EIGHTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 48<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of Sundaram Brake Linings Limited ('the Company') was held on Thursday, August 4, 2022 at 10.01AM IST through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM). The meeting was held in compliance with the General Circular No. 3/2022 dated 5<sup>th</sup> May, 2022 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and Circular dated 13<sup>th</sup> May, 2022 issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India ("SEBI") and as per the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Rules made thereunder.

#### DIRECTORS PRESENT

Mr. Ashok V Chowgule -Independent Director

Chairman, Audit Committee

Mr. K S D Sambasivam - Independent Director

Chairman of Nomination & Remuneration Committee Chairman, Stakeholders' Relationship Committee

Ms. Sandhya Subramanyam - Independent Director

Ms. Shobhana Ramachandhran - Director Mr. G R Chandramouli - Director

Mr. S Venkataraman - Independent Director Mr. Krishna Mahesh - Managing Director

#### IN ATTENDANCE

Mr. T Joswa Johnson - Asst. Company Secretary

#### **OTHER REPRESENTATIVES:**

Mr. Ravi Sankar - M/s. Brahmayya & Co, Statutory Auditors
Mr. V Suresh - M/s. V Suresh Associates, Secretarial Auditors

A total of 44 members attended the meeting. The meeting commenced at 10.01 A.M.

Mr. T Joswa Johnson informed the members that the Directors have elected Mr. Krishna Mahesh, Managing Director to chair the 48<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) and requested Mr. Krishna Mahesh, Managing Director to Chair the meeting.

Mr. Krishna Mahesh, Managing Director chaired the Meeting.

Padi, Chennai - 600 050, India.



E-mail : sbl@tvssbl.com

Website : www.tvsbrakelinings.com
PAN : AADCS4888E

Mr. T Joswa Johnson confirmed the chairman that the requisite quorum is present to conduct the proceedings for the 48<sup>th</sup> AGM.

Chairman welcomed the shareholders and called the meeting to order.

Chairman welcomed the Directors to the 48<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company.

Chairman informed that the Notice convening the 48<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the company was circulated already along with the Annual Report to the shareholders and the same be taken as read.

Chairman informed the members that the Statutory Auditors' Report being unqualified, is not required to be read as per the provisions of Section 145 of the Companies Act, 2013.

Chairman informed that the shareholders who have not voted through Remote e-Voting may cast their vote through the e-voting facility available at the AGM and the said e-Voting facility will be available for fifteen Minutes after the conclusion of the AGM and will be disabled thereafter by NSDL.

Chairman then delivered his speech.

Chairman informed that 8 shareholders were registered as a speaker shareholder for this 48<sup>th</sup> AGM. Out of 8 shareholders, 4 shareholders only attended the AGM and raised their queries.

Chairman answered all the queries raised during the meeting and the queries which were received through e-mail from the registered speaker shareholders.

Chairman informed the members that pursuant to the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI Listing Regulations, the Company provided remote e-voting facility to the members to cast their votes electronically in respect of the below mentioned items of business listed in the notice of the 48<sup>th</sup> AGM and the remote e-voting was completed on 3<sup>rd</sup> August 2022 and informed that e-Voting at AGM will end fifteen minutes after the conclusion of the AGM:

- 1. Adoption of Audited Financial Statements and the Reports of the Board and the Statutory Auditors thereon for the financial year ended 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2022
- 2. Re-appointment of Ms. Shripriya Mahesh Ramanan (DIN: 08632277) who retires by rotation.
- 3. Re-appointment of M/s. Brahmayya & Co, Chartered Accountants as Statutory Auditors of the Company and to fix their remuneration

Padi, Chennai - 600 050, India.



Telephone: 73580 33474
E-mail : sbl@tvssbl.com
Website : www.tvsbrakelinings.com

PAN : AADCS4888E

4. Appointment of Mr. Gopalaswamy Ramachandramouli (DIN: 01868645) as Non-Executive Non-Independent Director.

5. Appointment of Mr. S Venkataraman (DIN: 09099119) as Non-Executive-Independent Director.

Chairman informed that based on Scrutinizer's report to be received after the e-voting at the AGM, the results regarding passing of resolutions will be announced within 48 hours and posted in Company's website <a href="www.tvsbrakelinings.com">www.tvsbrakelinings.com</a> and also communicated to Stock Exchanges.

Chairman requested Mr. Ashok V Chowgule, Independent Director to propose vote of thanks.

Mr. Ashok V Chowgule thanked the Chairman, all Directors and Shareholders who made it convenient to attend this meeting.

Chairman declared the meeting as concluded.

The Meeting concluded at 10.41 AM. The e-voting at the AGM concluded at 10.56 AM

\*\*\*\*