## Oil Country Tubular Ltd.

9, Kanchanjunga, King Koti Road, Hyderabad - 500 001 Telangana, India. ₹ +91 40 2478 5555, 魯 +91 40 2475 9299 CIN: L26932TG1985PLC005329, GSTIN: 36AAACO2290H1ZJ



OCTL/SEC/11397/2019 September 26, 2019

Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd BSE's Corporate Relationship Dept 1<sup>ST</sup> Floor, New Trading Ring Routunga Building, P J Towers Dalal Street MUMBAI - 400 001

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd Exchange Plaza 5<sup>TH</sup> Floor, Plot No: C/1 G-Block, Bandra Karla Complex Bandra East MUMBAI - 400 051

Dear Sirs,

33<sup>rd</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) and voting results. BSE Scrip Code: 500313; NSE Scrip Code: OILCOUNTUB.

In continuation to our letter dated 26<sup>th</sup> August, 2019, please note that the 33<sup>rd</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on 26<sup>th</sup> September, 2019 and the business mentioned in the Notice dated 20.08.2019 were transacted.

In this regard, please find enclosed the following:

- 1) Summary of proceedings as required under Regulation 30, Part-A of Schedule-III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 as Annexure-I.
- 2) Voting results as required under Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 shall be submitted within 3 working days.
- 3) Report of Scrutinizer dated 26<sup>th</sup> September, 2019, pursuant to Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 and Rule 20(4) (xii) of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules. 2014 shall be submitted within 3 working days.
- 4) Annual Report for the financial year 2018-19 as required under Regulation 34 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 duly approved and adopted by the shareholders as per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013.

This is for your information and records.

Yours faithfully. For Oil Country Tubular Limited

Privahka Garo

Company Secretary

Encl:



## Annexure-1

## Summary of proceedings of the 33<sup>rd</sup> Annual General Meeting of Oil Country Tubular Limited

The 33<sup>rd</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the shareholders of Oil Country Tubular Limited (the company) was held on Thursday the 26<sup>th</sup> September 2019 at 10:00 A.M at Taj Mahal Hotel, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Akshaya Hall, 4-1-999, Abids Road, Hyderabad-500 001.

Miss. Priyanka Garg Company Secretary invited the Directors to the dais.

Mr.K.Suryanarayana, Director was elected by the Board of Directors as Chairman of this meeting and conducted the proceedings.

Mr.K.Suryanarayana, Chairman of the meeting declared that as the requisite quorum being present the meeting is called to order.

The chairman welcomed the shareholders of the company to the 33<sup>rd</sup> Annual General Meeting and introduced his colleagues on the dais.

Thereafter chairman delivered his speech which included the broad update, current situation and operational highlights of the financials of the company.

After conclusion of his speech Ms.Priyanka Garg, Company Secretary who has been appointed by the Board Of Directors as Company Secretary informed that pursuant to section 108 of the companies act 2013 read with rule 20 of the companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2015 and Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosures requirement) Regulations, 2015 the company has provided the shareholders the facility to cast their vote electronically, on all resolutions set forth in the notice. Shareholders who were present at the AGM and had not cast their votes electronically were provided an opportunity to cast their by means of a physical ballot. It was further informed that there would not be no voting by show of hands.

The following items of business, as per the notice of AGM dated 20<sup>th</sup> August, 2019 were transacted at the Meetings.

- 1) Adoption of Audited Financial statements for the year ended 31st March, 2019
- 2) Re-Appointment of M/s G Nagendrasundaram & Co., Chartered Accountants as Statutory Auditors of the company.
- 3) Re-Appointment of Mr. Sridhar Kamineni, as Managing Director for a period of five (5) years.
- 4) To Appoint Mr. K V Ravindra Reddy as Independent Director for tenure of five (5) years.
- 5) To Appoint Ms. Lakshmi Kiranmayi Annambotla as Non-Executive Independent Woman Director for tenure of five (5) Years.





Clarifications were provided to the queries raised by the shareholders..

Mrs. Manjula Aleti scrutinizer who supervised the e-voting and ballot voting process announced that the results of voting will be submitted to the chairman of the company within 3 days after conclusion of this AGM and that the results will be deemed to have come into effect from 26<sup>th</sup> September, 2019, the date of this Annual General Meeting(AGM).

For Oil Country Tubular Ltd.

Priyanka Garg

Company Secretary