

THE WORLD'S LARGEST READ DAILY



May 28, 2021

To,

Manager-CRD,	Equity	Scrip Code: 532705
BSE Ltd.,	Equity	ISIN No.: INE199G01027
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,	NCD	Scrip Code: 835JPL23
Dalal Street, Mumbai-400001	NCD	ISIN No.: INE199G07040

Listing Manager,	Equity	Symbol: JAGRAN
National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.,	Equity	ISIN No.: INE199G01027
'Exchange Plaza', Bandra Kurla Complex,	NCD	Symbol: JARP24
Dalal Street, Bandra (E), Mumbai-400 051	NCD	ISIN No.: INE199G07057

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sub.: Intimation under Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("Listing Regulations") and amendments thereto, read with SEBI Circular No. CIR/CFD/CMD/4/2015 dated September 09, 2015 and with reference to our letter dated May 18, 2021, the Board of Directors at its meeting held today i.e. on Friday, May 28, 2021 has. inter alia, considered and approved the following:

- 1. Re-appointment of Mr. Mahendra Mohan Gupta as the Chairman and Managing Director w.e.f. October 01, 2021 for a period of two (2) years. Thereafter, or upon relinquishment of office by Mr. Mahendra Mohan Gupta as the Managing Director of the Company, whichever is earlier, he will continue as the Non-Executive Chairman of the Company for the remainder period, i.e. up to September 30, 2026.
- 2. Re-appointment of (i) Mr. Sanjay Gupta, (ii) Mr. Dhirendra Mohan Gupta, (iii) Mr. Sunil Gupta, and (iv) Mr. Shailesh Gupta, as Whole-time Directors of the Company for a further period of five (5) years w.e.f. October 01, 2021.

These re-appointments are subject to the approval of the shareholders at the ensuing Annual General Meeting of the Company.

In accordance with the circular issued by Stock Exchanges dated June 20, 2018, we hereby confirm that none of the aforesaid appointees are debarred from holding office as a Director of the Company, by virtue of any SEBI Order or any other authority.

2, Sarvodaya

KANPUP

219UP1975PLC004147 Nagar E-man pl@jagran.com

ed Office

odaya Nagar, Kanpur 208 005, Uttar Pradesh, India

PRINT

ACTIVATION

MOBILE

ONLINE

Jagran Prakashan Ltd Jagran Building, 2 Sarvodaya Nagar, Kanpur 208 005 T +91 512 3941300 F +91 512 2298040, 2216972 www.jagran.com www.iplcorp.in

दैनिक जागरण

THE WORLD'S LARGEST READ DAILY



3. Resignation of Mr. Rajendra Kumar Agarwal from his position as Chief Financial Officer of the Company.

Mr. Rajendra Kumar Agarwal will be stepping down from key managerial position of Chief Financial Officer of the Company after 18 years w.e.f. November 01, 2021.

Respecting his decision, the Board accepted his intent to step down as Chief Financial Officer and Key Managerial Personnel of the Company. The Board placed on record its appreciation for his valuable contribution to the Jagran Group during his long association with the Company.

2. Sarvodaya

Kindly take the above information on your record.

Thanking You,

For Jagran Prakashan Limited

(Amit Jaiswal)

Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

Membership No.: F5863

And Larabe

PRINT

Page 2 of 2 JT OF HOME

ACTIVATION

MOBILE

CIN: L22219UP1975PLC004147