# S. E. POWER LIMITED

CIN: L40106GJ2010PLC091880



Date: 29/09/2020

The Manager Department of Corporate Relationship **BSE Limited** 25 P.J. Towers, Dalal Street Mumbai-400001

Ref.: Scrip Code: 534598

The Asstt. Vice President
National Stock Exchange of India Limited
Exchange Plaza, Bandra Kurla Complex
Bandra (East)
Mumbai-400051

Scrip Symbol: SEPOWER

Sir/Madam,

Sub: Proceedings of 10th Annual General Meeting

Pursuant to the provisions of Regulation SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended from time to time (Listing Regulations) please find enclosed herewith the proceedings of the 10<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company held on Tuesday, September 29, 2020 at 11:00 A.M. through Video Conferencing/ Other Audio Visual Means.

You are requested to kindly take the same on record.

Yours faithfully,

Thanking You

Saurabh Agrawal

(Company Secretary)

For S.E. Power Mimited





# Summary of Proceedings of the 10<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of S. E. Power Limited held on Tuesday, September 29, 2020 at 11:00 A.M. through Video Conferencing / Other Audio Visual Means

10<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company was convened and duly held on Tuesday, September 29, 2020 at 11:00 A.M. though Video Conferencing (Vc)/Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM).

Mr. Arun Gopal Agarwal Chaimran of the Company joined over VC from Delhi took and chaired the meeting.

## Directors in attendance over VC

Sr. No.	Namr of Director	Designation
1	Mr. Sachin Agarwal	Managing Director of the Company
2	Mr. Sanjeet Kumar Rath	Executive Director of the Company
3	Mr. Ashok Jolly	Independent Director of the Company & Chairman of the Audit Committee
4	Mr. Pramod Agrawal	Independent Director of the Company
5	Mrs. Anshu Gupta	Independent Director of the Company & Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Stakeholder Relationship Committee

# Company Secretary & Chief Financial Officer

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1	Mr. Saurabh Agrawal	Company Secretary
2	Mr. Rutvij Kangiwale	Chief Financial Officer



# Statutory Auditor, Secretarial Auditor and Scrutinizer

1	CA Ram Lal Agrawal, M/s R. Lal And Company, Statutory Auditor of the Company
2	CS Satish Kumar, M/s Satish Jadon & Associates, Secretarial Auditor of the Company
3	CS Shubham Arora, Scrutinizer for the 10 <sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting

**Members attending the Meeting**: 43 Members were attending the meeting virtually in person/through authorized representative. In terms of the circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), the requirement of appointing proxies was not applicable, except for authorized representative of corporate shareholders.

**Quorum**: the requisite quorum as required under Section103 of the Companies Act, 2013 was present.

After declaring that requisite for the meeting quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting in order. It was announced that the Statutory Registers, as required, were available for inspection of the Members electronically.

With the consent of the Members, the Notice convening the Meeting was taken as read. The Auditors' Report on the Financial Statements (Standalone as well as Consolidated) for the year ended March 31, 2020 and Secretarial Auditor's Report did not have any qualifications, reservations or adverse remark.

Mr. Arun Gopal Agarwal, Chairman of the Company made his opening remarks covering the performance of the Company in the financial year 2019-20 and impact of the COVID19 on the business and measure taken to mitigate the same.

Further Mr. Sachin Agarwal Managing Director of the Company also informed about the performance of the Company and informed the shareholders about Fire breakout at the plant location on April 19, 2020 and the Impact of the COVID-19 upon the Company.

## Company Secretary informed the Members that:

As per the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 as amended from time to time and Regulation 44 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations 2015, the Company had provided the Remote e-voting facility to the Members

to cast their votes electronically in respect of all the businesses to be transacted at the AGM.

- The remote E-voting facility was kept open for a period of 3 (three) days i.e Saturday, September 26, 2020 (9:00 AM) to Monday, September 28, 2020 (5:00 PM)
- The Company had also provided facility for voting electronically during the AGM to facilitate voting by those Members who were present at the AGM, either personally or through authorized representative and who has not cast their vote earlier through remote evoting on all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM.
- The Board of Directors had appointed Mr. Shubham Arora, Proprietor of Shubhan Arora & Associates, and Company Secretaries, as the Scrutinizer to scrutinize the Remote e-voting process and e-voting during the AGM of the Company, in a fair and transparent manner.

The following business as stated in the Notice of 10<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company dated September 04, 2020 were transacted at the meeting.

#### **Ordinary Business:**

- 1- Adoption of audited financial statements (including consolidated financial statements) of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2020 (Ordinary Resolution)
- 2- To Appoint Mr. Sanjeetkumar Gourishankar Rath (DIN 08140999) who retires by rotation as a Director. (Ordinary Resolutions)

## **Special Business**

- 3- To accord approval for the continuation of Directorship by Mr. Arun Gopal Agarwal, (DIN 00374421) as Non-Executive Non Independent Director of the Company, (Special Resolution)
- 4- To appoint Mr. Ashok Jolly (DIN 08751182) as an Independent Director (Ordinary Resolution).
- 5- To Appoint Mr. Pramod Agrawal (DIN 08862101) as an Independent Director (Ordinary Resolution)

The Members were informed that the consolidated results of the Remote e-voting and e-voting during the AGM would be announced within 48 hours of the conclusion of the meeting and the results alongwith the Scrutinizer's Report would be intimated to the Stock Exchanges in terms of the Listing Regulations and would be placed on the website of the Company and the National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL).

The Chairman of the Meeting then authorized the Company Secretary to carry out the voting process and conclude the meeting. The Chairman of the Meeting has authorized the Company Secretary to accept, acknowledge the Scrutinizer's Report in connection with the AGM and declare the results of the voting in accordance with the requirements prescribed under the Companies Act, 2013 and other applicable law.

The Chairman and Managing Director then thanked the Members for their continued support and for attending and participating in the meeting. He also thanked the Directors for joining the Meeting virtually.

The e-voting facility was kept open for the next 15 minutes to enable the Members to cast their votes. Upon the completion of the e-voting process, the Company Secretary Declared the Meeting closed.

After conclusion of the voting process the meeting concluded at 11:20 A.M.

Kindly take the information on your record.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully

Saurabh Agrawal

For S.E. Power Limited

(Company Secretary)