## PALASH SECURITIES LIMITED

CIN - L74120UP2015PLC069675

REGD. OFFICE - P.O. HARGAON, DIST SITAPUR (U.P.), PIN – 261 121 Phone No. (05862) 256220-221; Fax No.: (05862) 256 225

E-mail - palashsecurities@birlasugar.org; Website-www.birla-sugar.com

9th June, 2021

The Secretary
National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.
Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor
Plot No. C/1, G Block
Bandra- Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)
Mumbai 400 051

Symbol: PALASHSECU

The Dy. General Manager Corporate Relationship Department BSE Ltd. 1st Floor, New Trading Ring, Rotunda Building P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Fort Mumbai-400 001

Stock Code: 540648

Dear Sir/Madam,

### Sub: Submission of half yearly disclosure on Related Party Transactions

Pursuant to the Regulation 23(9) of Securities Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we enclose a statement on related party transactions of the Company on consolidated basis for the half year ended 31st March, 2021.

You are requested to kindly take the above information on record.

Yours faithfully,

For Palash Securities Limited

Mayuri Raja Company Secretary

ACS: 26022

\* Palasis Security Sair

Encl – as above

### **Palash Securities Limited**

### **Related Party Disclosures**

In accordance with the requirements of Indian Accounting Standard (Ind-AS) 24 "Related Party Disclosures", names of the related parties, related party relationships, transactions and outstanding balances, where control exist and with whom transactions have been taken placed during the reported periods are:

# A. Names of related parties and related party relationship Related parties with whom transactions have taken place during the year

Key management personnel	Mrs. Shalini Nopany	- Chairperson / Non-Executive Director
	Mr. Arun Kumar Newar	- Independent / Non-Executive Director
	Mr. Chhedi Lal Agarwal	- Independent / Non-Executive Director
	Mr. Dinesh Kacholia	- Independent / Non-Executive Director
	Mr. Suresh Kumar Khandelia	- Independent / Non-Executive Director
		(w.e.f 7th February, 2020)
	Mr. Bal Kishore Malpani	-Non-Executive Director
		(from 10th August, 2018 to 3rd March, 2020)
	Mr. Chand Bihari Patodia	- Managing Director
	Mr. Deepak Kumar Sharma	- Chief Financial Officer
	Ms. Mayuri Raja	- Company Secretary
	Mr. Abhay Andhare	- Chief Financial Officer of a subsidiary Company
		(w.e.f. 10th February 2021)
	Mr. Santosh Srivastava	- Chief Financial Officer of a subsidiary Company
		(upto 10th February 2021)

### B. The following transactions were carried out with related parties in the ordinary course of business

### a. Director's sitting fees / commission

(Rs in lakhs)

				(1 to III lakiis)
	Period	Director's	Director's	Amount owed
	Ended	sitting fees	commission	to related parties
Mrs. Shalini Nopany	Mar-21	0.10		-
	Sep-20	0.10	÷.	8
Mr. Suresh Kumar Khandelia	Mar-21	0.05	2	2
	Sep-20	0.05	-	-
Mr. Dinesh Kacholia	Mar-21	0.10	=	=
	Sep-20	0.13	ē	
Mr. Chhedi Lal Agarwal	Mar-21	0.20	-	2
	Sep-20	0.25	2	₩
Mr. Arun Kumar Newar	Mar-21	0.20	-	-
	Sep-20	0.25		*

### b. Remuneration to key managerial personnel

(i) Short term employee benefits

(Rs in lakhs)

	Period Ended	Transaction during the period	Amount owed by related parties	Amount owed to related parties
Santosh Srivastava (Chief Financial Officer of a Subsidiary	Mar-21	11.46	<b>■</b>	
Company upto 10th February, 2021)*			€	<u>¥</u> 2
	Sep-20	8.33		
Abhay Andhare (Chief Financial Officer of a Subsidiary Company w.e.f 10th February, 2021)	Mar-21	13.82	<b>₽</b>	i i
,	Sep-20	9		

<sup>\*</sup>Excluding Rs. 2.12 lakhs value of perquisites determined under the provisions of Income Tax Act, 1961.

