# SARASWATI COMMERCIAL (INDIA) LTD.

Regd. Off.: 209 - 210, Arcadia Building, 2nd Floor, 195, Nariman Point, Mumbai - 400 021. Tel: 4019 8600 • Fax: 4019 8650 • E-mail: saraswati.investor@gcvl.in Web: www.saraswaticommercial.com • CIN: L51909MH1983PLC166605

27th September, 2019

To, **BSE Limited**Corporate Relationship Department
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street, Mumbai-400001

Scrip code: 512020

Dear Sirs,

Sub: Summary of Proceedings of the 36<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 26<sup>th</sup> September, 2019

Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 enclosed herewith please find the proceedings of the 36<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Thursday 26<sup>th</sup> September, 2019 at 04.30 p.m at Oricon House, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor, 12, K. Dubhash Marg, Fort, Mumbai-400001 as "Annexure 1".

The voting results pursuant to Regulation 44(3) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 will be intimated separately.

,omme

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you

Yours faithfully,

For Saraswati Commercial (India) Limited

AT Saughavi

Avani Sanghavi

**Company Secretary and Compliance Officer** 

#### Annexure 1

## Summary of proceedings of the 36th Annual General Meeting of Saraswati Commercial (India) Limited:

The 36<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Members of Saraswati Commercial (India) Limited held on Thursday, 26<sup>th</sup> September, 2019 at 04.30 P.M. at Oricon House, 6<sup>th</sup> Floor, 12, K. Dubhash Marg, Fort, Mumbai-400001. The following were present during the meeting.

#### **Directors & In Attendance:**

1. Mr. Ritesh Zaveri - Chairman and Director

Mr. Sandeep Kejariwal
 Mrs. Babita Thakkar
 Mr. Ketan Desai
 Director
 Director

### In attendance & Other Management Representatives:

Mr. Rajeev Pathak
 Ms. Vaishali Dhuri
 Ms. Avani Sanghavi
 Chief Executive Officer
 Chief Financial Officer
 Company Secretary

#### Number of shareholders present in the Meeting:

Proxy - 3
 Members in person - 33
 Total - 36

### Brief details of the Meeting:

The meeting commenced at 4:30 pm and concluded at 5:20 pm.

Mr. Ritesh Zaveri, Chairman & Director chaired the meeting. After ascertaining the requisite quorum Mr. Ritesh Zaveri welcomed all the shareholders and called the meeting to order. He also introduced the Directors' and KMP's present on the dais. He then confirmed the presence of Mrs. Babita Thakar — Chairperson of the Audit Committee & Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Mr. Ketan Desai-Chairperson of the Stakeholders Relationship Committee.

Mr. Ajay Gupta, partner of M/s. Ajay Shobha & Co., Chartered Accountants, Statutory Auditor of the Company and Mr. Rajiv Gupta, partner of M/s. Rajiv Gupta & Associates, Chartered Accountants, the Internal Auditor of the Company were present at the meeting.

Mr. Nishant Jawasa, Proprietor of Nishant Jawasa & Associates, Practicing Company Secretaries (Membership No. – FCS 6557), appointed by the Board of Directors as an Independent Scrutinizer for scrutinizing the physical voting and e-voting process was present and introduced by the Board to the members present at the meeting.

Mr. Nishant Jawasa explained to the Members, the procedure for participating in physical poll. He further stated that e-voting commenced from September 23, 2019 (9.00 a.m.) and ended on September 25, 2019 (5.00 p.m.) (both days inclusive) and therefore those Members who have not already voted through e-voting may cast their vote through physical voting at the Meeting.



With the approval of the Members, the Notice along with the Directors' Report and Financial Statements along with the annexures and Auditors' Report was taken as read. The Chairman gave the brief insight of the company.

Ms. Avani Sanghavi for the purpose of passing the Resolution called for a poll to be taken through ballot and explain the process of polling to the members. Mr. Nishant Jawasa inspected ballot box and displayed the empty box to the members.

The following items of business, as per the Notice of AGM, were transacted at the meeting.

No.	Business transacted at the Meeting:	Resolution
1.	To receive, consider and adopt:  (a) the Audited Standalone Financial Statements of the Company consisting of the Balance Sheet as at 31st March, 2019, the Statement of Profit and Loss, Cash Flow Statement for the year ended as on that date and explanatory notes annexed thereto together with Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon; and  (b) the Audited Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company consisting of the Balance Sheet as at 31st March, 2019, the Statement of Profit and Loss, Cash Flow Statement for the year ended as on that date and explanatory notes annexed thereto together with Auditors Report thereon.	Ordinary Resolution
2.	Considered and approved the re-appointment of Mr. Ritesh Zaveri (DIN: 00054741), Director who retires by rotation.	Ordinary Resolution
3.	Considered and approved the appointment of Mr Mr. Sandeep Kejariwal (DIN: 00053755) as a (Non-Executive) Director of the Company.	Ordinary Resolution
4.	Considered and approved the re-appointment of Mrs. Babita Thakar (DIN: 06934171) as an Independent Director Non-Executive Director for another (second) term for five consecutive years	Special Resolution
5.	Considered and approved the related party transactions	Ordinary Resolution

While conducting proceedings of each Item of Agenda, the Chairman invited comments and questions from the Members present. The Chairman and Directors present answered the questions and comments of the Members. The members thus discussed the Agenda of the meeting and approved the same.

As all the business of the meeting was transacted and there being no other item to discuss the chairman thanked all the members for their participation in the meeting.



The Chairman further informed the members that the voting results will be made available on the website of the company on receiving the scrutinizers report and will also be displayed on the website of Stock Exchange (BSE Ltd.) and of National Securities Depository Limited (E-voting agency).

The Chairman authorized the Company Secretary to declare the voting results, intimate the stock exchanges and place the same on the website of the Company.

comme

This is for your information and records.

For Saraswati Commercial (India) Limited

Avani Sanghavi

AN Saughavi

**Company Secretary and Compliance Officer**