

TAPARIA TOOLS LTD.

REGD. OFFICE & WORKS: 52 & 52B, MIDC AREA, SATPUR, NASHIK - 422 007. TEL.: 0253-2350317 / 2350318 / 2350418 / 2350740

CIN: L99999MH1965PLC013392.



TTL/SEC/2022-2023/ 29th July 2022

BSE Limited
Corporate Relationship Department
P J Towers, Dalal Street,
Mumbai- 400 023

Scrip Code-505685

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Outcome of 56th Annual General Meeting

We wish to inform you that the 56th Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on 29th July 2022 and the business mentioned in the Notice dated May 30, 2022 was transacted.

We furnish hereunder the Summary of proceedings of the 56th Annual General Meeting of Taparia Tools Limited:

The 56th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of Taparia Tools Ltd. ('the Company') was held on Friday, July 29, 2022 at 11.30 A.M (IST) through video conference and other audio visual means (VC). The meeting was held in compliance with the s General Circular Nos. 20/2020 dated 05-05-2020, 02/2021 dated 13-01-2021, 19/2021 dated 08-12-2021, 21/2021 dated 14-12-2021 and 2/2022 dated 05-05-2022 issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and other applicable Circulars issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI).

DIRECTORS and KMP IN ATTENDANCE

Shri H. N. Taparia	:	Chairman & Managing Director	- through VC from Mumbai
Shri Rajeev J. Mundra	•	Independent Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee	- through VC from Mumbai
Shri Jugal Kishore R. Jaju	:	Independent Director	– through VC from Mumbai
Shri Sachin S. Bhattad	:	Independent Director	– through VC from Solapur
Smt. Disha Nitin Wadhwani	1:	Independent Director	– through VC from Mumbai

Shri Virendraa Bangur	1	Non-executive Director	- through VC from Kolkata	
Shri J.K. Taparia		Non-executive Director	- through VC from Mumbai	
Shri M.P. Taparia	1:	Non-executive Director	- through VC from Mumbai	
Shri D.P. Taparia	:	Non-executive Director	– through VC from Kolkata	
Shri Sivaramakrishnan	:	Whole time Director designated as Director - Operations	- through VC from Nashik	
Shri V.S. Datey	:	Company Secretary	-through VC from Pune	
Shri S.R. Bagad	:	Chief Financial Officer	- through VC from Nashik	

Other Representatives:

Shri Harshil Shah Partner M/s.Harshil Shah & Company	:	Statutory Auditor	- through VC from Mumbai
CS Sagar Khandelwal	:	Secretarial Auditor / Scrutinizer	-through VC from Pune
Shri Santosh Gamare	:	Representative of Registrar and Transfer Agents	- through VC from Mumbai

QUORUM OF THE MEETING

A total of 10 members (including promoter- directors) attended the meeting.

The meeting commenced at 11.30 AM (IST) and concluded at 12.30 PM (IST) (including time allowed for e-voting at AGM).

Shri H.N. Taparia chaired the meeting. The Chairman informed that this annual general meeting is being held through video conference in accordance with the circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and SEBI. The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting to order. The Chairman welcomed all shareholders, Directors, auditors and other invitees joining over VC and delivered his speech. The Chairman informed that the Company had provided members the facility to cast their vote electronically on all resolutions set forth in the Notice. Shri V.S. Datey, Company Secretary read the Independent Auditor's Report for the financial year 2021-22.

The following items of business, as per the Notice of AGM dated May 30, 2022, were transacted at the meeting.

		Type of
No.	Resolutions	Resolution
	ORDINARY BUSINESS	8
1	Adoption of Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended 31 st March, 2022 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.	Ordinary
2	Noting and confirmation of the 1 st Interim Dividend @ 700% (i.e. Rs. 70.00 per share) and 2 nd Interim Dividend @ 500% (i.e. Rs. 50.00 per share) on 30,35,750 Equity Shares of Rs. 10/- each paid to the shareholders for the financial year ended March 31, 2022" Approval of the Members of the Company for payment of Final Dividend @ 525% (i.e. Rs. 52.50 per share) on 30,35,750 Equity Shares of Rs.10/- each fully paid up for the year ended March 31, 2022.	Ordinary
3	Appointment of Shri M.P. Taparia (DIN 00126971) as a Director liable to retire by rotation.	Special
4	Re-appointment of Mrs. Premlata Narendra Purohit (DIN: 07846020), as an Independent Director of the Company, not liable to retire by rotation for a second term of 1 (one) year from the conclusion of this Annual General Meeting till the conclusion of the 57 th Annual General Meeting to be held in the calendar year 2023.	Special
5	Re-appointment of Shri Sivaramakrishnan (DIN 06436717) as a Whole-time Director, designated as Director - Operations of the Company, for a further period of 5 (five) years from the expiry of his present term of office, that is, with effect from 3rd November 2022.	Special

The Board of Directors had appointed Sagar S. Khandelwal as the Scrutinizer to supervise the e-voting process. The Chairman announced that the Results of remote e-voting along with the Consolidated Scrutinizer's Report shall be announced by 31st July 2022 at the Registered Office of the Company and will be displayed on the website of the Company and the same will be intimated to BSE.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours sincerely,

For Taparia Tools Ltd.

S.R. Bagad

Chief Financial Officer