Date: August 21, 2019

To,

- Manager–CRD, BSE Ltd., Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai-400001
- Listing Manager, National Stock Exchange of India Ltd., 'Exchange Plaza' Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai-400001 Bandra (E), Mumbai-400 051
- Jagran Prakashan Limited, Jagran Building,
 Sarvodaya Nagar, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208005

Re: Jagran Prakashan Limited Scrip Code: 532705 ISIN No. INE199G01027 2

Re: **Jagran Prakashan Limited** Scrip Code: JAGRAN ISIN No. INE199G01027

Dear Sir / Madam,

Sub: Disclosure in terms of Regulation 29 of the SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011

Please find enclosed herewith disclosure in terms of Regulation 29 of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 with respect to purchase of 1,74,531 equity shares from August 19, 2019 to August 20, 2019.

You are requested to kindly take the same on record.

Thanking You,

theoliza Alchain

Shailendra Mohan Gupta (Promoter and Promoter Group - Jagran Prakashan Limited)

Encl.: as above

CC: Jagran Prakashan Limited

Name of the Target Company (TC) Jagran Prakashan Limited Shailendra Mohan Gupta PAC: Jagran Media Network Investment Private Limited **VRSM Enterprises LLP** Mr. Mahendra Mohan Gupta Mr. Yogendra Mohan Gupta Mr. Devendra Mohan Gupta Name(s) of the acquirer and Persons Acting in Concert Mr. Dhirendra Mohan Gupta (PAC) with the acquirer Mr. Sanjay Gupta Mr. Sandeep Gupta Mr. Siddhartha Gupta Mrs. Rajni Gupta Mr. Bharat Gupta Mr. Sameer Gupta Mr. Sunil Gupta collectively referred to herein as the "Promoter Group" Whether the acquirer belongs to Promoter / Promoter Yes group Name(s) of the stock exchange(s) where the shares of BSE Limited & National Stock Exchange of India the TC are listed Limited % w.r.t. total % w.r.t. total share /voting diluted Details of the acquisition / disposal as follows No. of Shares capital share/voting wherever capital of the applicable(*) TC (**) Before the acquisition under consideration, holding of: a) Shares carrying voting rights Refer Refer Refer Annexure-A Annexure-A Annexure-A b) Shares in the nature of encumbrance (pledge/ lien/ non-disposal undertaking/ others) N.A. N.A. N.A. c) Voting rights (VR) otherwise than by shares N.A. N.A. , N.A. d) Warrants/convertible securities/any other instrument N.A. N.A. N.A. that entitles the acquirer to receive shares carrying voting rights in the TC (specify holding in each category) Refer Refer Refer e) Total (a+b+c+d) Annexure A Annexure A Annexure A Details of acquisition/sale a) Shares carrying voting rights acquired/sold Refer Refer Refer Annexure A Annexure A Annexure A b) VRs acquired /sold otherwise than by shares N.A. N.A. N.A.

Disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Substantial Acquisition of Shares and Takeovers) Regulations, 2011

2

c) Warrants/convertible securities/any other instrument that entitles the acquirer to receive shares carrying voting rights in the TC (specify holding in each category) acquired/sold	N.A.	N.A.	N.A.		
d) Shares encumbered / invoked/released by the acquirer	N.A.	N.A. N.A.			
e) Total (a+b+c+/-d)	Refer Annexure A	Refer Annexure A			
After the acquisition /sale , holding of:			-		
a) Shares carrying voting rights	Refer Annexure A	Refer Annexure A	Refer Annexure A		
b) Shares encumbered with the acquirer	N.A.	N.A.	N.A.		
c) VRs otherwise than by shares	N.A.	N.A.	N.A.		
d) Warrants/convertible securities/any other instrument that entitles the acquirer to receive shares carrying voting rights in the TC (specify holding in each category) after acquisition	N.A.	N.A.	N.A.		
e) Total (a+b+c+d)	Refer Annexure A	Refer Annexure A	Refer Annexure A		
Mode of acquisition / sale (e.g. open market / off-market /public issue / rights issue / preferential allotment / inter- se transfer etc).	Open Market				
Date of acquisition / sale of shares / VR or date of receipt of intimation of allotment of shares, whichever is applicable	August 19, 2019 – August 20, 2019 (Refer Annexure A)				
Equity share capital / total voting capital of the TC before the said acquisition -/ sale	29,64,11,829 equity shares of INR 2/- each				
Equity share capital/ total voting capital of the TC after the said acquisition-/ sale	29,64,11,829 equity shares of INR 2/- each				
Total diluted share/voting capital of the TC after the said Acquisition/disposal	29,64,11,829 equity shares of INR 2/- each				

2

(*) Total share capital/voting capital to be taken as per the latest filing done by the company to the Stock Exchange under Regulation 31 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India, (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

(**) Diluted share/voting capital means the total number of shares in the TC assuming full conversion of the outstanding convertible securities/warrants into equity shares of the TC.

Yours faithfully,

nailea trallahan Shailendra Mohan Gupta

Place: Gurgaon Date: August 21, 2019

Annexure-A

2

Shareholde r	Date of acquisiti on	respect to Jagran Before the acquisition			Details of the acquisition		After the acquisition			
		No. of shares / voting rights	% w.r.t. total share capita l of TC	% w.r.t. total share capital of TC (dilute d basis)	No. of shares / voting rights	% w.r.t total shar e capit al of TC	% w.r.t. total share capital of TC (dilute d basis)	No. of shares / voting rights	% w.r.t. total share capita l of TC	% w.r.t. total share capital of TC (dilute d basis)
Acquirer and	PAC			Dasis)	L	IC	Dasis)	<u> </u>		Dasis)
Shailendra Mohan	19/08/19	1,61,385	0.05	0.05	1,62,21	0.05	0.05	3,23,600	0.11	0.11
Gupta (Acquirer)	20/08/19	3,23,600	0.11	0.11	12,316	0.00	0.00	3,35,916	0.11	0.11
VRSM Enterprises LLP	-	3,70,000	0.12	0.12	-	-	-	3,70,000	0.12	0.12
Jagran Media Network Investment Private Limited	-	18,07,65,897	60.98	60.98	-	-	-	18,07,65,89 7	60.98	60.98
Yogendra Mohan Gupta	20/08/19	1,06,000	0.04	0.04	12,765	0.00	0.00	1,18,765	0.04	0.04
Bharat Gupta	-	14,335	0.00	0.00	-	-		14,335	0.00	0.00
Sanjay Gupta	-	53,000	0.02	0.02	-		-	53,000	0.02	0.02
Sandeep Gupta	-	68,336	0.02	0.02	-	-	-	68,336	0.02	0.02
Devendra Mohan Gupta	-	1,06,000	0.04	0.04	-	-	-	1,06,000	0.04	0.04
Dhirendra Mohan Gupta	-	1,06,000	0.04	0.04	-	-	-	1,06,000	0.04	0.04
Mahendra Mohan Gupta	-	1,25,359	0.04	0.04	-	-	-	1,25,359	0.04	0.04
Rajni Gupta	-	21,200	0.01	0.01	-	-	-	21,200	0.01	0.01
Siddhartha Gupta	-	21,200	0.01	0.01	-	-	-	21,200	0.01	0.01
Sameer Gupta	-	32,980	0.01	0.01	-	-	-	32,980	0.01	0.01
Sunil Gupta	-	50,000	0.02	0.02	-	-	-	50,000	0.02	0.02