

CFL/SE/2023-24/SEP/02

September 04, 2023

The Manager (Listing)

BSE Limited
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street,
Mumbai-400 001
Scrip Code: 508814

The Manager (Listing)
National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.
Exchange Plaza,
Plot no. C/1, G Block,
Bandra – Kurla Complex
Mumbai-400 051

Sub: Disclosure pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015("Listing Regulations").

Security ID: "COSMOFIRST"

Dear Sir,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of Listing Regulations, please find enclosed herewith the media release with respect to Sitaram Jaipuria Foundation Awards.

You are hereby requested to take the same on your records.

Thanking You

Yours faithfully For **Cosmo First Limited** (Formerly Cosmo Films Limited)

Jyoti Dixit Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: a/a



Sitaram Jaipuria Foundation to honour lifesavers at the second Medical & Healthcare Excellence Awards

· Recognizing their exceptional contributions, doctors will receive awards worth Rs.90 Lakhs

New Delhi, September 04, 2023: Sitaram Jaipuria Foundation is back with the second edition of the prestigious Medical & Healthcare Excellence Awards. Awards of a substantial Rs. 90 lakhs will be given as a symbol of profound gratitude for the invaluable contributions of the doctors towards the betterment of society's health and well-being.

Quoting the Hon'ble Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, doctors have displayed unparalleled courage, selflessness, and resilience in the face of unprecedented challenges. Their dedication brings hope and strength to our society. Hence, it's not just a responsibility, but a necessity for us to show our profound respect and gratitude to the entire medical community.

This belief was shared by Sitaram Jaipuria, an industrialist, parliamentarian, philanthropist, and a beacon of humanitarian ideals. In recent years, the significance of medical and healthcare, often termed "The Nobel Profession," has grown remarkably for the survival and wellness of our society. These awards are a tribute to the dedicated doctors who have stood as our unwavering support. For the initial five years, Mr. Ashok Jaipuria and family, along with their associated businesses, will fully fund the Sitaram Jaipuria Foundation Medical & Healthcare Excellence Awards. After that, the awards will continue to evolve and expand. The first edition of the awards was held on October 2022 in New Delhi and was also attended by Cancer survivor Sonali Bendre as Chief Guest.

Speaking on the occasion, **Mr. Ashok Jaipuria, Chairman SJF and Chairman & MD of Cosmo First Ltd.** stated, "In the spirit of Sitaram Jaipuria's profound humanitarian values, we gather to celebrate our medical heroes. These exemplary doctors, akin to visible gods on Earth, have made it their life's mission to heal and uplift humanity. They embody the true essence of medicine and compassion. Through the Medical & Healthcare Excellence Awards, we intend to extend our heartfelt gratitude to these healthcare warriors who often work selflessly, sacrificing their comfort for the well-being of others. This recognition is a testament to their indomitable spirit, a reminder that their devotion to serving humanity never goes unnoticed."

The second edition will honour medical professionals across 5 categories. A total of INR 90 Lakhs Rupees will be awarded to the recipients: INR 50 Lakhs for the Excellence in Medicine and Healthcare Award, INR 10 Lakhs for the Emerging Young Leader in Medicine and Healthcare Award, INR 10 Lakhs for the Exemplary Leadership in Rural Medicine and Healthcare Award, INR 10 Lakhs for the Smt. Gayatri Jaipuria Women's Medicine and Healthcare Excellence Award, and INR 10 Lakhs for the Shri Ashwini Kumar Lifetime Achievement in Healthcare Award.

The Award Program is steered by a distinguished Governing Council comprising esteemed members from the medical fraternity as well as Mr. Ashok Jaipuria and Mrs. Yamini Jaipuria, Managing Trustee, Cosmo Foundation, and Petsfamilia Foundation. The governing council has finalised a team of 5 jury members for the second edition of SJF awards. The jury panel includes Prof. (Dr) Narendra Kumar Arora (Chair), the Executive Director of The INCLEN Trust International; Prof. (Dr) Nikhil Tandon, the Head of the Department of Endocrinology and Metabolism at the All India Institute of Medical Sciences; Prof. (Dr) Pratima Murthy, the Director of the National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences in Bengaluru; Prof. (Dr) Dorairaj Prabhakaran, the Executive Director of the Centre for



Chronic Disease Control in Delhi; and Dr Vivek Nangia, the Chief of Pulmonology and Principal Director & Head of the Institute of Respiratory Critical Care & Sleep Medicine at Max Hospital, Delhi.

This distinguished panel will diligently assess all applications to identify the most deserving doctors for recognition.

For further details and making nominations, please visit:

https://sifmedicalawards.com/

Contact details -

Shagun Walia – Head – Brand and Corporate Communications

E: media.contact@sjfmedicalawards.com

M: 9665049007