

August 23, 2022

To, **BSE Limited**Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,

Dalal Street,

Mumbai – 400 001

BSE Scrip Code: **539141**

To,
National Stock Exchange of India Limited
Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor, Plot No. C/1, G Block,
Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East),
Mumbai- 400 051
NSE Symbol: **UFO**

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Sub: Proceedings / Outcome of 18th Annual General Meeting

We are pleased to submit herewith the Summary of Proceedings of the 18th Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday, August 23, 2022 at 03:00 p.m. IST through Video Conference / Other Audio Visual Means, in pursuance of Regulation 30, Part-A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

Request you to kindly take the same on your records.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,
For **UFO Moviez India Limited**

Kavita Thadeshwar Company Secretary

Encl: a/a



Annexure 1

Summary of Proceedings of the 18th Annual General Meeting of the Company

18th Annual General Meeting (**'AGM'**) of the Company was held on Tuesday, August 23, 2022 at 03:00 p.m. IST through Video Conference / Other Audio Visual Means. The AGM proceedings started at 03:00 p.m. and concluded at 04:12 p.m.

Mr. Sanjeev Aga, Chairman & Independent Director chaired the meeting. The other Directors who attended the meeting were - Mr. Sanjay Gaikwad, Managing Director, Mr. Rajesh Mishra, Executive Director and Group CEO, Ms. Lynn de Souza, Independent Director, Mr. S. Madhavan, Independent Director, Mr. Kanwar Bir Singh Anand, Independent Director, Mr. Rajiv Batra, Independent Director, Ms. Swati Mohan, Independent Director, Mr. Kapil Agarwal, Non-Executive Director and Mr. Gautam Trivedi, Non-Executive Director. Mr. Anand Trivedi, Mr. Ameya Hete and Mr. Raaja Kanwar, Directors of the Company were not able to attend the meeting due to pre-occupation or on account of personal unavoidable reasons. Mr. Ashish Malushte, Chief Financial Officer and Ms. Kavita Thadeshwar, Company Secretary of the Company along with other Key Executives and Senior Management also attended the AGM.

Total 104 members were present for this AGM. The requisite quorum of members being present, the meeting was called to order.

The Chairman informed that the representatives of BSR & Co. LLP, Statutory Auditors, D. M. Zaveri & Co., Secretarial Auditors and V. M. Kundaliya & Associates, Scrutinizer for e-voting process were also present at the meeting.

He briefed the Members regarding the recent changes to the Board of Directors and introduced the Board Members attending the AGM. The Chairman then addressed the Members with his speech.

The Company Secretary informed the members that the AGM is being held through Video Conferencing, and the physical attendance of Members has been dispensed with. Thus, the facility for appointing proxy by the Members is not made available.

She further informed that the Company had provided the members, facility to cast their vote electronically, on all resolutions set forth in the notice. The members who are present at the AGM and have not casted their votes electronically are provided an opportunity to cast their votes at the end of the meetings through Insta-poll e-voting.

The Company had appointed Mr. Vicky M. Kundaliya, Practicing Company Secretary as the Scrutinizer for scrutinizing the remote e-voting and insta-poll e-voting process.



The Chairman placed the following items of business, as per the notice of the AGM dated June 15, 2022, for the approval of the members:

Sr. no.	Resolutions	Type of Resolutions
Ordinary Business		
1.	Adoption of the audited standalone and consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.	Ordinary Resolution
2.	Appointment of a Director in place of Mr. Ameya Hete (DIN 01645102), a Non-Executive Non-Independent Director who retires by rotation, and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary Resolution
Special Business		
3.	Appointment of Mr. Anand Trivedi (DIN 02059249) as a Non- Executive Director of the Company	Ordinary Resolution
4.	Appointment of Mr. Gautam Trivedi (DIN 02647162) as a Non- Executive Director of the Company	Ordinary Resolution
5.	Appointment of Mr. Kanwar Bir Singh Anand (DIN 03518282) as an Independent Director of the Company	Special Resolution
6.	Appointment of Mr. Rajiv Batra (DIN 00082866) as an Independent Director of the Company	Special Resolution
7.	Appointment of Ms. Swati Mohan (DIN 06377656) as an Independent Director of the Company	Special Resolution
8.	Appointment of Mr. Rajesh Mishra (DIN 00103157) as an Executive Director and Group CEO of the Company	Special Resolution
9.	Payment of remuneration to the existing Independent Directors of the Company	Ordinary Resolution

The Chairman thereafter instructed to commence the Question-and-Answer Session.

The Question-and-Answer Session was initiated, whereby the registered speaker shareholders expressed their views and sought clarification on the performance of the Company and related matters.

Mr. Rajesh Mishra and Mr. Ashish Malushte responded to the queries of the Members.

The Chairman, thereafter, thanked all the Members, Directors and Officers for their participation at the AGM. He informed the members that the Insta poll-e-voting process will continue for the next 15 minutes and will be disabled automatically thereafter.

The Company will intimate the voting results (remote e-voting and voting at the meeting through electronic voting system) pursuant to Regulation 44(3) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 along with the Scrutinizer's Report pursuant to Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 to the Stock Exchanges within 48 hours of the conclusion of the AGM.