### **CreditAccess Grameen Limited**

Regd. & Corporate Office



July 25, 2022

To BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai- 400001 Scrip code: 541770

CreditAccess<sup>®</sup>

Grameen

National Stock Exchange of India Limited The Exchange Plaza Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East) Mumbai 400051 Scrip code: CREDITACC

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub.: Proceedings of the 31<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) under Regulation 30 read with Part A of Schedule II of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("Listing Regulations"):

In continuation to our letter dated July 01, 2022 and pursuant to Listing Regulations, we hereby inform that the 31<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting of the shareholders of the Company ("AGM") was held on Monday, July 25, 2022 at 3:00 P.M. (IST) through Video-Conferencing and the businesses as mentioned in the AGM Notice dated June 17, 2022, were transacted.

AGM proceedings as required under the Listing Regulations is annexed as Annexure-I.

Request you to take the same on record.

Thanking you,

Yours' Truly For CreditAccess Grameen Limited

M. J Mahadev Prakash Head – Compliance, Legal & Company Secretary

Encl.: As above

**Our Financial Products** 





# **CreditAccess Grameen Limited**



**Regd. & Corporate Office** #49, 46<sup>th</sup> Cross, 8<sup>th</sup> Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru-560070 Phone: 080-22637300 | Fax: 080-26643433

Email: info@cagrameen.in Website: www.creditaccessgrameen.in CIN: L51216KA1991PLC053425

#### Annexure I

## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 31<sup>ST</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF CREDITACCESS GRAMEEN LIMITED

The 31st Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of CreditAccess Grameen Limited (the 'Company') was held on Monday, July 25, 2022, at 3:00 P.M. (IST) through videoconference and other audio-visual means (VC/OAVM). The meeting was held in compliance with the General Circular numbers 14/2020, 17/2020, 20/2020, 22/2020, 33/2020, 39/2020, 10/2021 and 02/2022 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and Circular number SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD2/CIR/P/2021/11 SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD1/CIR/P/2020/79, and SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD/CIR/P/2022/62, dated May 12, 2020, January 15, 2021 and May 13, 2022, respectively, issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India and as per the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Rules made thereunder.

The list of Directors and KMPs present at the Meeting is as under:

Directors and KMPs	Location
Mr. George Joseph, Chairman	Bangalore, Karnataka
Chairman & Lead Independent Director	
Mr. Manoj Kumar	Bangalore, Karnataka
Independent Director	
Mr. Sumit Kumar	Gurgaon, Haryana
Non-Executive & Nominee Director	
Mr. Massimo Vita	Italy
Non-Executive & Nominee Director	
Mr. Udaya Kumar Hebbar	Bangalore, Karnataka
Managing Director & CEO	
Mr. Balakrishna Kamath	Bangalore, Karnataka
Chief Financial Officer	
Mr. Ganesh Narayanan	Bangalore, Karnataka
Deputy CEO & Chief Business Officer	
M. J. Mahadev Prakash	Bangalore, Karnataka
Head - Compliance, Legal & Company Secretary	

Mr. G. K. Subramaniam, Partner M/s. Deloitte Haskins & Sells, Chartered Accountants	Mumbai, Maharashtra
Ms. Seethalakshmi M, Partner	Bangalore, Karnataka
M/s. PKF Sridhar & Santhanam LLP	
CS C. Dwarakanath, Company Secretary in Practice, Secretarial	Bangalore, Karnataka
Auditor & Scrutinizer for the AGM	

A total of 74 members attended the meeting through VC. The meeting commenced at 3:00 PM (IST) and concluded at 4:30 PM (IST) (including time allowed for e- voting at the AGM).

**Our Financial Products** 





## **CreditAccess Grameen Limited**



Regd. & Corporate Office #49, 46<sup>th</sup> Cross, 8<sup>th</sup> Block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru-560070 Phone: 080-22637300 | Fax: 080-26643433 Email: info@cagrameen.in Website: www.creditaccessgrameen.in CIN: L51216KA1991PLC053425

Mr. George Joseph, the Chairman of the Company Chaired the meeting. He requested the Board members & KMPs to introduce themselves. The requisite quorum being present, he called the meeting to order.

Thereafter, Chairman delivered his speech followed by presentation by Mr. Udaya Kumar Hebbar, Managing Director & CEO. Mr. M.J. Mahadev Prakash, Head - Compliance, Legal & Company Secretary, informed that the annual general meeting was being held through VC/OAVM in accordance with the relevant Circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and SEBI and that the Company had provided members the facility to cast their vote electronically on all resolutions set forth in the AGM Notice. It was further informed that there would be no option for nomination of proxies and voting by show of hands. He also informed that the necessary Registers and other relevant documents pertaining to the agenda items were available for electronic inspection by members without any fee.

The Ordinary and Special businesses, as per the Notice of the AGM dated June 17, 2022 were transacted at the meeting. Shareholders were provided a facility to ask questions or express their views through VC, audio and through chat on the aforesaid resolutions. Clarifications were provided to the various queries raised by the Shareholders. All the following resolutions indicated in the AGM Notice were transacted.

Item No.	Subject	Resolution Type	
Ordinary Business			
1	Adoption of Annual Financial Statements for FY22	Ordinary	
2	Appointment of Mr. Sumit Kumar (DIN: 07415525) as a Director liable to retire by rotation	Ordinary	
3	Authorisation to Board of Directors to fix the remuneration payable to Deloitte Haskins & Sells, the Joint Statutory Auditors for FY22 & FY23	Ordinary	
Special Business			
4	Approval for increase in payment of Commission to Independent Directors	Special	

The Board of Directors had appointed CS Dwarakanath C. (FCS - 7723 and CP No. - 4847), Company Secretary in Practice, as the Scrutinizer to supervise the remote voting & e-voting process for the AGM. The Chairman informed that as soon as the scrutinizer's report is made available, the same would be intimated to the stock exchanges and placed on the website of the Company.

#### For CreditAccess Grameen Limited

M. J. Mahadev Prakash Head – Compliance, Legal & Company Secretary

**Our Financial Products** 



