

Ref: SEC/SE/2023-24

Date: August 10, 2023

To,
Corporate Relations Department
BSE Ltd.
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street,
Mumbai- 400001

Listing Department
National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.
Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor
Plot No. C/1, G Block, Bandra – Kurla
Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400051

BSE Scrip Code: 500096

NSE Scrip Symbol - DABUR

Sub: Proceedings of the 48th Annual General meeting of the Company

Dear Sir / Madam,

Pursuant to provisions of Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations & Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed a summary of the proceedings of the 48<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of Dabur India Limited held today i.e. on August 10, 2023 at 3:00 PM (IST). The AGM concluded at 5.00 PM (IST).

This is for your kind information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Dabur India Limited

(A K Jain)

Executive V P (Finance) and Company Secretary

Encl.: as above

# PROCEEDINGS OF THE 48<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF DABUR INDIA HELD ON AUGUST 10, 2023

The 48<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting ('AGM' or 'Meeting') of Dabur India Limited was held on Thursday, August 10, 2023 at 3:00 P.M. (IST) through Video Conferencing/ Other Audio Visual Means in compliance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and relevant circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities & Exchange Board of India (SEBI) from time to time.

### **Directors present:**

Mr. Mohit Burman - Chairman

Mr. Saket Burman - Vice Chairman and Non-Executive Director

Mr. Aditya Burman - Non-Executive Director
Mr. Ajit Mohan Sharan - Independent Director
Mrs. Falguni S. Nayar - Independent Director

Mr. Mohit Malhotra - Whole Time Director and CEO

Mr. Mukesh Hari Butani - Lead Independent Director and Chairman of

Stakeholders Relationship Committee

Mr. Rajiv Mehrishi - Independent Director Mr. P D Narang - Whole Time Director

Mr. P N Vijay - Independent Director and Chairman of Audit

Committee

Dr. S Narayan - Independent Director and Chairman of Nomination

and Remuneration Committee

Mrs. Satyavati Berera - Independent Director

#### In Attendance:

Mr Ashok Kumar Jain - EVP (Finance) & Company Secretary

Mr. Ankush Jain - Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Subroto Lahiri - Representative, G Basu & Company, Statutory

Auditors

Mr. Rupesh Agarwal - Representative, Chandrasekaran Associates,

Secretarial Auditors

Ms. Sangeetha Karunakaram - Representative, Ramanath Iyer & Co., Cost Auditors

Mr. Navneet Arora - Company Secretary in practice and partner of

M/s Navneet K Arora & Co LLP, Scrutinizer

Mr. Ashok Kumar Jain, Company Secretary, on behalf of the Chairman, welcomed all the directors, members and auditors attending the Annual General Meeting. On being informed that the requisite quorum being present, he called the meeting to order.

He further informed that the statutory registers and other applicable documents were available for inspection of members electronically.

He also informed that the Company had provided the remote e-voting facility to the members to cast their votes on all the resolutions set forth in the AGM Notice, which started at 9:00 AM (IST) on Sunday, August 06, 2023 and concluded at 5:00 PM (IST) on Wednesday, August 09, 2023. Members who participated in the meeting and had not cast their votes earlier through remote e-voting, were provided the opportunity to cast their votes through e-voting at the meeting.

Mr. Mohit Burman, Chairman then briefed the shareholders about the performance Company during the financial year 2022-23 and outlook for the future.

Thereafter, Mr. Mohit Malhotra, Whole Time Director and CEO, made a presentation covering economy and industry view and Company's business operations and growth potential.

The Company secretary then informed the members that the Notice convening the AGM, the Annual Financial Statements, Boards' Report and the Auditor's Report for the financial year ended March 31, 2023, which had already been circulated to the members, were taken as read. It was also informed that the Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditors have expressed unqualified opinion in their respective audit reports for the financial year 2022-23.

The following items of business as stated in the notice convening the 48th AGM, were put to vote by members.

## **Ordinary Business:**

Item No.	Item / Resolution	Type of Resolution
1	To receive, consider and adopt the audited standalone financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2023 and the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.	Ordinary
2	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2023 and the report of Auditors thereon.	Ordinary
3	To confirm the interim dividend of Rs.2.50 per equity share of Re.1/-each (@250%) already paid and declare final dividend of Rs.2.70 per equity share of Re.1/- each (@270%), on the paid-up equity share capital of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2023.	Ordinary
4	To appoint a director in place of Mr. Amit Burman (DIN: 00042050) who retires by rotation and being eligible offers himself for reappointment.	Ordinary

#### Special Business:

Item No.	Item / Resolution	Type of Resolution
5	Ratification, confirmation and approval of remuneration payable to M/s Ramanath lyer & Co., Cost Auditors to conduct the audit of the cost records of the Company for the Financial Year 2023-24.	Ordinary
6	Appointment of Mrs. Satyavati Berera (DIN: 05002709), as a Non- Executive Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years w.e.f. June 01, 2023 to May 31, 2028.	Special
7	Re-appointment of Mr. Ajit Mohan Sharan (DIN: 02458844), as a Non- Executive Independent Director of the Company for a second term of five consecutive years w.e.f. January 31, 2024 to January 30, 2029.	Special
8	Re-appointment of Mr. Mohit Malhotra (DIN: 08346826) as the Whole time Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company, for a period of five years w.e.f. January 31, 2024 to January 30, 2029, including remuneration.	Special

Item	Item / Resolution	Type of August Resolution Ltd.
<b>No.</b> 9	Approval and adoption of restated Articles of Association in place of existing Articles of Association of the Company.	

Thereafter, the Company Secretary opened the stage for 'Questions & Answers' for the members who had registered themselves as the speakers to ask questions or express their views. The management responded to the queries posted by the members.

The Company Secretary then announced e-voting to be available for 15 minutes after closure of the meeting. Members who had not casted their votes yet were requested to do so.

Mr. Navneet Arora, who was appointed as the scrutinizer to supervise the e-voting process, was requested to compile the results of remote e-voting as well as e-voting at the AGM and submit consolidated scrutinizer's report within the stipulated time.

The Company Secretary, with the permission of the Chairman, then concluded the meeting with vote of thanks to all the members for attending and participating in the meeting.

The meeting concluded at 5.00 PM (IST).