

Ref: SEC/SE/2022-23

Date: August 12, 2022

To, Corporate Relations Department BSE Ltd. Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai- 400001

Listing Department National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor Plot No. C/1, G Block, Bandra – Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai – 400051

BSE Scrip Code: 500096

NSE Scrip Symbol - DABUR

## Sub: Proceedings of the 47<sup>th</sup> Annual General meeting of the Company

Dear Sir / Madam,

Pursuant to provisions of Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations & Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed a summary of the proceedings of the 47<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of Dabur India Limited held today i.e. on August 12, 2022 at 10.30 AM (IST).

This is for your kind information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Dabur India Limited

(A K Jain) Executive V P (Finance) and Company Secretary



# PROCEEDINGS OF THE 47<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF DABUR INDIA LIMITED HELD ON AUGUST 12, 2022

The 47<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting ('AGM' or 'Meeting') of Dabur India Limited was held on Friday, August 12, 2022 at 10:30 A.M. (IST) through Video Conferencing/ Other Audio Visual Means in compliance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and relevant circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities & Exchange Board of India (SEBI) from time to time.

#### **Directors present:**

Mr. Mohit Burman Mr. Saket Burman	-	Chairman Vice Chairman and Non-Executive Director
Dr. Anand Chand Burman	-	Alternate Director to Mr. Amit Burman
Mr. Aditya Burman	-	Non-Executive Director
Dr. Ajay Dua	-	Independent Director and Chairman of Corporate
Di. Ajay Dua		Social Responsibility Committee and Risk Management Committee
Mrs. Falguni S. Nayar	-	Independent Director
Mr. Mohit Malhotra	-	CEO and Whole Time Director
Mr. Mu <mark>kesh</mark> Hari Butani	-	Independent Director and Chairman of Stakeholders Relationship Committee
Mr. P D Narang	-	Whole Time Director
Mr. P N Vijay	-	Independent Director and Chairman of Audit
		Committee
Mr. R C Bhargava	-	Independent Director
Dr. S Narayan	-	Independent Director and Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee
In Attendance:		
Mr Ashok Kumar Jain		EV/D (Einenee) & Company Secretary
Mr. Ankush Jain	-	EVP (Finance) & Company Secretary Chief Financial Officer
	-	
Mr. Neeraj Goel	-	Representative, Walker Chandiok & Co LLP, Statutory Auditors
Dr. S. Chandrasekaran	-	Representative, Chandrasekaran Associates, Secretarial Auditors
Ms. Parvathy Venkatesh	-	Representative, Ramanath Iyer & Co., Cost Auditors
Mr Navneet Arora	-	Company Secretary in practice and partner of M/s
		Navneet K Arora & Co LLP, Scrutinizer

Mr. Ashok Kumar Jain, Company Secretary, on behalf of the Chairman, welcomed all the directors, members and auditors attending the Annual General Meeting. On being informed that the requisite quorum being present, he called the meeting to order.

He further informed that the statutory registers and other applicable documents were available for inspection of members electronically.



DABUR INDIA LIMITED, Punjabi Bhawan, 10, Rouse Avenue, New Delhi-110 002, Tel.: +91 11 71206000 Fax: +91 11 23222051 Regd. Office: 8/3, Asaf Ali Road, New Delhi - 110 002 (India) PAN: AAACD0474C, CIN: L24230DL1975PLC007908, Email: corpcomm@dabur.com, Website: www.dabur.com



He also informed that the Company had provided the remote e-voting facility to the members to cast their votes on all the resolutions set forth in the AGM Notice, which started at 9:00 am (IST) on Monday, August 08, 2022 and concluded at 5:00 PM (IST) on Thursday, August 11, 2022. Members who were participating in the meeting and had not cast their votes earlier through remote e-voting, were being provided the opportunity to cast their votes through e-voting at the meeting.

Mr. Mohit Burman, Chairman then briefed the shareholders about the performance of the Company during the financial year 2021-22 and outlook for the future.

Thereafter, Mr. Mohit Malhotra, Whole Time Director and CEO, made a presentation covering company's business operations and growth potential.

The Company secretary then informed the members that the Notice convening the AGM, the Annual Financial Statements, Boards' Report and the Auditor's Report for the financial year ended March 31, 2022, which had already been circulated to the members, were taken as read. It was also informed that the Statutory Auditors and Secretarial Auditors have expressed unqualified opinion in their respective audit reports for the financial year 2021-22.

The following items of business as stated in the notice convening the 47<sup>th</sup> AGM, were put to vote by members.

ltem No.	Resolution	Туре
1	To receive, consider and adopt the audited standalone financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022 and the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.	Ordinary
2	To receive, consider and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022 and the report of Auditors thereon.	Ordinary
3	Confirmation of the interim dividend of 250% already paid and declare final dividend of 270% on equity shares for the financial year ended March 31, 2022.	Ordinary
4	Appointment of a Director in place of Mr. Saket Burman (DIN: 05208674) who retires by rotation and being eligible offers himself for re-appointment.	Ordinary
5	Appointment of M/s. G. Basu & Co., Chartered Accountants, as Statutory Auditors of the Company for a term of five consecutive years and to fix their remuneration	Special

# Ordinary Business:

## Special Business:

	Item No.	Resolution	Туре
	6	Approval and ratification of remuneration of Rs 5.68 lakhs payable to Cost Auditors for Financial Year 2022-23.	Ordinary
Dabu	7	Appointment of Mr. Rajiv Mehrishi (DIN: 00208189) as a Non- Executive Independent Director of the Company for a term of 5 (five)	Special

DABUR INDIA LIMITED, Punjabi Bhawan, 10, Rouse Avenue, New Delhi-110 002, Tel.: +91 11 71206000 Fax: +91 11 23222051 Regd. Office: 8/3, Asaf Ali Road, New Delhi - 110 002 (India)

PAN: AAACD0474C, CIN: L24230DL1975PLC007908, Email: corpcomm@dabur.com, Website: www.dabur.com



ltem No.	Resolution	Туре
	consecutive years with effect from September 01, 2021 to August 31, 2026.	
8	Re-appointment of Mr. Pritam Das Narang (DIN: 00021581) as a Whole time Director of the Company designated as Group Director – Corporate Affairs, for a period of 5 (five) years with effect from April 01, 2023 to March 31, 2028 and to fix his remuneration.	Special
9	Revision/Increase in remuneration of Mr. Mohit Malhotra, Whole Time Director and CEO of the Company for the period July 1, 2022 to January 30, 2024.	Ordinary

Thereafter, the Company Secretary opened the stage for 'Questions & Answers' for the members who had registered themselves as the speakers to ask questions or express their views. The management responded to the queries posted by the members.

The Company Secretary then announced e-voting to be available for 15 minutes after closure of the meeting. Members who had not casted their votes yet were requested to do so.

Mr. Navneet Arora, who was appointed as the scrutinizer to supervise the e-voting process, was requested to compile the results of remote e-voting as well as e-voting at the AGM and submit consolidated scrutinizer's report within the stipulated time.

The Company Secretary, with the permission of the Chairman, then concluded the meeting with vote of thanks to all the members for attending and participating in the meeting.