

September 26, 2019

Scrip Code - 534597 BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, MUMBAI - 400 001 RTNINFRA
National Stock Exchange of India Limited
"Exchange Plaza", Bandra-Kurla Complex
Bandra (East),
MUMBAI – 400 051

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Outcome of the 9th Annual General Meeting of RattanIndia Infrastructure Limited (the Company) - Summary of proceedings.

Ref: Regulations 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (Listing Regulations).

We wish to inform you that the 9th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Members of the Company, was held today at 12:00 Noon at Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport, Delhi-Gurgaon Road, New Delhi-110037. As required in terms of Regulation 30 of the Listing Regulations a summary of proceedings of the AGM, is enclosed hereto for your information and records.

Post the receipt of the Scrutinizers' Report we shall separately be sending to the Exchange, the results of voting with respect to the various business items taken up at the meeting, in the stipulated format, within the time stipulated for the purpose under Regulation 44 of the Listing Regulations.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully,

For RattanIndia Infrastructure Limited

R. K. Agarwal

Company Secretary

Encl: a/a

RattanIndia Infrastructure Limited

Registered Office: H. No. 9, First Floor, Vill. Hauz Khas, New Delhi-110016 Tel.: +91 11 46611666 Fax: +91 11 46611777 Website: www.rattanindla.com/rll



Summary of proceedings of the 9th Annual General Meeting of RattanIndia Infrastructure Limited (the Company), held on September 26, 2019.

The 9th Annual General Meeting of the Members of the Company was held on Thursday, 26th September, 2019, at 12:00 Noon at Centaur Hotel, IGI Airport, Delhi-Gurgaon Road, New Delhi-110 037.

Mr. Rajiv Rattan, Chairman of the Board and the Company took the chair and welcomed the members and after ascertaining the requisite quorum as being present, called the meeting to order.

A total of 39 members, including 3 Authorized Representatives were present in person at the meeting. The requisite Registers, Auditors Report and the Secretarial Audit Report and other registers and documents as required under the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 were kept open for inspection till the conclusion of the AGM.

With the permission of the members, the Notice convening the meeting was taken as read. Further since unqualified Independent Auditor's Report and Unqualified Secretarial Audit Report were not statutorily required to be read out, the same were also taken as read.

The Chairman informed the Members that while the Company had provided the electronic voting facility to its members for transacting all the businesses as stated in the Notice, through e-voting services, from Monday, 23rd September, 2019 at 10:00 A.M. till Wednesday, 25th September, 2019 at 5:00 P.M., arrangement for Poll at the venue of the meeting, through casting of physical ballot papers had been duly made.

It was explained in this regard that of the members who were present in the 9th AGM, only those members who had not voted electronically, could cast their votes through physical ballot at poll and therefore the poll at the meeting was not open to the members who had already cast their votes electronically.

The members were also informed that Mr. Sanjay Khandelwal of M/s S. Khandelwal & Co; Practicing Company Secretary, New Delhi who had appointed as scrutinizer for remote e-voting , was also being appointed as such for the physical poll process.

The Chairman thereupon briefly ran the members present, through the business to the transacted at the meeting, as under:

RattanIndia Infrastructure Limited

Registered Office: H. No. 9, First Floor, Vill. Hauz Khas, New Delhi-110016 Tel.: +91 11 46611666 Fax: +91 11 46611777

Website: www.rattanindia.com/ril



Ordinary Business:

1. Adoption of audited Balance Sheet as at March 31, 2019, Statement of Profit and Loss for the year ended on that date (Standalone and Consolidated) and the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.

2. Re-appointment of Mrs. Namita (DIN: 08058824) as a Director, who is

liable to retire by rotation.

3. Appointment of Messers Sharma Goel & Co. LLP, Chartered Accountants (Regn. No. 000643N), Chartered Accountants as Statutory Auditors of the Company.

Special Business:

- 4. Re-appointment of Mr. Narayanasany Jeevagan (DIN: 02393291) as an Independent Director for a second consecutive term of five years.
- 5. Re-appointment of Mr. Sanjiv Chhikara (DIN: 06966429) as Independent Director for a second consecutive term of five years.
- 6. Appointment of Mr. Yashish Dahiya (DIN: 00706336) as an Independent Director.
- 7. Appointment of Mr. Yudhister Bahl (DIN:06850284) as a Non-Executive Director.
- 8. Enabling resolution for issuance of Non-Convertible Debentures, through Private placement.
- 9. Approval to the institution of RattanIndia Infrastructure Limited Employees Stock Option Plan 2019.
- 10. Approval of RattanIndia Infrastructure Limited Employees Stock Option Plan 2019 for employees of subsidiary(ies) of the Company or its Holding Company, if any in future.
- 11. Approval of the Related Party Transactions.
- 12. Authorisation to provide financial assistance to Sinnar Thermal Power Limited.

RattanIndia Infrastructure Limited

Registered Office: H. No. 9, First Floor, Vill. Hauz Khas, New Delhi-110016 Tel.: +91 11 46611666 Fax: +91 11 46611777

Website: www.rattanindla.com/ril

onast.



- 13. Authorisation under Section 186 of the Companies Act, 2013, to provide financial assistance to RattanIndia Power Limited.
- 14. Authorisation under Section 185 of the Companies Act, 2013, to provide financial assistance to RattanIndia Power Limited.

Mr. Sanjay Khandelwal, scrutinizer for the polling process, took the charge of ballot boxes and conducted the polling process as required under the applicable provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Rules made thereunder.

Once the polling process at the meeting was complete, the Scrutinizer appraised the Chairman about the same.

Post the conclusion of the polling process, the Chairman informed the members that the consolidated results of the remote e-voting and physical ballot at the meeting, would be announced within the stipulated time limit of 48 hours, from the conclusion of the meeting and would, besides being simultaneously intimated to NSE and BSE, also be displayed at the Registered office of the Company and uploaded on its website.

Thereafter, the meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the chair.

For RattanIndia Infrastructure Limited

R. K. Agarwal Company Secretary

RattanIndia Infrastructure Limited