

Date: July 17, 2020

To,

BSE Limited
Corporate Relations Department
P J Towers, Dalal Street
Mumbai 400 001

Bandra-Kurla Complex,
Bandra (East),
Mumbai – 400 051.

Ref: Scrip Code: BSE: 517536 NSE: ONWARDTEC

**Subject:** Proceedings of the Twenty Ninth Annual General Meeting of Onward Technologies Limited held on Thursday, July 16, 2020.

Dear Sir/Madam,

The Twenty Ninth Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on Thursday, July 16, 2020 via video conferencing or other audio visual means at 03.00 P.M. The meeting concluded on 03: 55 P.M.

Ms. Dimple Chauhan, Company Secretary welcomed all shareholders and provided necessary instructions.

Mr. Harish Mehta, being the Executive Chairman took the chair and conducted the proceedings of the Meeting, requisite quorum being present. The Chairman therefore introduced to the directors present in the meeting and addressed the shareholders through his open remarks. The Independent Directors of the Company expressed their views. The Board appreciated the contribution of Mr. Pranay Vakil and Mr. Nandkumar Pradhan, retiring Independent Directors in the growth of the Company.

Mr. Jigar Mehta, Managing Director spoke about the financial performance of the Company followed by CFO.

The queries raised by the Members were replied by Managing Director, Company Secretary & Chief Financial Officer.

The Chairman informed the members that remote e-voting process was made available to the members from 13<sup>th</sup> July, 2020 (9.00 A.M.) to 15<sup>th</sup> July, 2020 (5.00 P.M.). Members who have not yet voted were given 15 minutes time after the meeting to do so. The Members were also informed that M/s Nilesh A. Pradhan & Co. LLP is appointed as scrutiniser to scrutinise the voting through electronic means (i.e. remote e-voting and voting at the meeting by using electronic system).



The following business were transacted at the Meeting:

Resolution No.	Resolution(s)
1	Adoption of Audited Financial Statements (including consolidated financial statements) of the Company for the financial year ended March, 31, 2020.
2	Declaration of dividend of Rs. 1.5 per equity share of the Company for the financial year 2019-20.
3	Appointment of director in place of Mrs. Prachi Mehta, who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers herself for re-appointment.
4	Appoint Mr. Subrata Kumar Mitra (DIN: 00029961) as an Independent Director of the Company for first term of three year w.e.f. July 21,2020
5	Appoint Mr. Jay Sonawala (DIN: 01401445) as an Independent Director of the Company for first term of three year w.e.f. July 21, 2020.
6	Reappoint Mr. Rahul Rathi (DIN: 00966359) as an Independent Director of the Company, for second term of three year w.e.f. July 21, 2020.
7	Reappoint Mr. Parish Meghani (DIN: 02106768) as an Independent Director of the Company, for second term of three year w.e.f. July 21, 2020.

The result of the e-voting is being intimated to you separately.

Kindly acknowledge receipt of the same.

For, Onward Technologies Limited

Sd/-

Dimple Chauhan Company Secretary