

Registered Office: 2nd floor, Muthoot Chambers, Opp. Saritha Theatre Complex, Banerji Road, Ernakulam - 682 018 Kerala, India. CIN: L65910KL1997PLC 011300

Phone: +91 484 2396478, 2394712 Fax: +91 484 2396506, 2397399 mails@muthootgroup.com www.muthootgroup.com

> Scrip Code: **533398** Symbol: **MUTHOOTFIN**

Ref: SEC/MFL/SE/2019/3270

September 30, 2019

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block, Bandra- Kurla Complex Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051 **BSE Limited**

Department of Corporate Services P. J. Tower, Dalal Street, Mumbai 400 001

Dear Sir/Madam,

Sub: Change in Directors of MUTHOOT FINANCE LTD

Pursuant to resolutions passed by shareholders at 22nd Annual General Meeting of the Company held at IMA House, Behind Jawaharlal Nehru International Stadium, Kathrikadavu, Palarivattom, Kochi, Kerala 682025 on Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 10.30 am, three Independent Directors are Inducted in Board of Directors apart from reappointment of 4 non-independent executive directors and the retiring directors.

Following are changes in Board of Directors of the Company:

- 1. Mr. George Joseph (holding DIN: 00253754) retired from his Directorship at present Annual General Meeting. He has completed his term as Independent Director of the Company.
- 2. Mr. John K Paul (holding DIN: 00016513) retired from his Directorship at present Annual General Meeting. He has completed his term as Independent Director of the Company.
- 3. Mr. Ravindra Pisharody (holding DIN: 01875848) is appointed as Independent Director for a period of three years.
- 4. Mr. Vadakkakara Antony George (holding DIN: 01493737) is appointed as Independent Director for a period of three years.
- 5. Mr. Pratip Chaudhuri (holding DIN: 00915201) is re- appointed as Independent Director for a period of three years.



Registered Office: 2nd floor, Muthoot Chambers, Opp. Saritha Theatre Complex, Banerji Road, Ernakulam - 682 018 Kerala, India. CIN: L65910KL1997PLC 011300

Phone: +91 484 2396478, 2394712 Fax: +91 484 2396506, 2397399 mails@muthootgroup.com www.muthootgroup.com

Composition of Board of Directors Post Re-constitution is enclosed as **Annexure A**

Request you to kindly take on record the information and disseminate the same through the website.

Thanking You,

For Muthoot Finance Limited

Rajesh A

Company Secretary

Encl: As above



Registered Office: 2nd floor, Muthoot Chambers, Opp. Saritha Theatre Complex, Banerji Road, Ernakulam - 682 018 Kerala, India. CIN: L65910KL1997PLC 011300

Phone: +91 484 2396478, 2394712 Fax: +91 484 2396506, 2397399 mails@muthootgroup.com www.muthootgroup.com

Brief Profile of newly Inducted Directors in Board of Directors of M/s Muthoot Finance Limited

1. Mr. Ravindra Pisharody (holding DIN: 01875848), Independent Director.

Brief Profile of Director:

A corporate business leader and management professional with over 35 years of experience across diverse industries. He super- annuated recently, in September 2017, as Whole- time Director on the Board of Tata Motors Ltd, where he was heading the Commercial Vehicles Business Unit. During his career, Ravi has held national / regional/ global leadership roles in Sales, Marketing, Business Management and Strategy Development. Currently, he is a Non-Executive Director on the Boards of 3 companies, and is an advisor to 2 other companies. He also undertakes Coaching and Mentoring assignments.

At Tata Motors, Ravi was leading the large Commercial Vehicles Business with around Rs. 40,000 crores revenue; the business footprint included a sizeable overseas presence across over 25 countries. He chaired Joint Ventures including Tata- Cummins and Tata – Marcopolo, as well as overseas companies such as Tata Daewoo (Korea) and Tata Motors South Africa, and served on the boards of Indian subsidiaries like Tata Motors Finance Ltd.

Ravi's previous corporate roles include an 18 year stint with Philips India, where his last role was Vice- President, Consumer Electronics; and 8 years in BP/ Castrol, where he was a member of the Board of Directors of Castrol India Ltd, and simultaneously Regional Director for Africa, Middle East and India, and subsequently based in Singapore as Head, Global Marketing for the Motorcycles and Scooters category.

He is exposed to the business environment in most parts of the world, particularly in emerging markets as a result of overseeing the substantial growth in Tata Motor's international business and also his global role with BP Singapore. He has considerable expertise in retail and distribution models in the automotive, auto accessories and consumer durables industries.

His expertise is in sales and marketing, as well as Business Strategy. He has also been active in industry bodies- he has been a member of the Advertising Standards Council of India (ASCI), a council member and subsequently Chairman of the Audit Bureau of Circulation (ABC), and Vice President of the Society of Indian Automobiles Manufacturers (SIAM) in 2016-17.



Registered Office: 2nd floor, Muthoot Chambers, Opp. Saritha Theatre Complex, Banerji Road, Ernakulam - 682 018 Kerala, India. CIN: L65910KL1997PLC 011300

Phone: +91 484 2396478, 2394712 Fax: +91 484 2396506, 2397399 mails@muthootgroup.com www.muthootgroup.com

2. Vadakkekara Antony George, Independent Director

Brief Profile of Director:

A certified Director in Corporate Governance by INSEAD, Paris, Mr. V A George has more than 4 decades experience in the corporate world, both Public and Private sectors. Was the past Chairman of Equipment Leasing Association of India. Was also a Member of the Advisory Committee of Reserve Bank of India.

Alumni of IMD Lausanne and INSEAD France, Mr. George has participated in the Management Programmes of Business Schools of Harvard and Stanford.

An Adjunct Faculty at Loyola Institute of Business Administration, Chennai and Rajagiri Business School, Kochi. Currently, Mr. George is the Managing Director of Thejo Engineering Limited, Chennai.

3. Mr. Pratip Chaudhuri (holding DIN: 00915201), Independent Director

Brief Profile of Director:

Mr. Pratip Chaudhuri is the former Chairman of State Bank of India and has 40 years of rich experience in banking sector. He has also served as the Chairman of SBI Global Factors Ltd, State Bank of Mysore, State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur, State Bank of Travancore, State Bank of Hyderabad and State Bank of Patiala.

He was also the Chairman of SBI Mutual Fund and SBI Life. He was also a Director at Export-Import Bank of India (EXIM Bank of India).



Registered Office:
2nd floor, Muthoot Chambers,
Opp. Saritha Theatre Complex,
Banerji Road, Ernakulam - 682 018
Kerala, India.
CIN: L65910KL1997PLC 011300

Phone: +91 484 2396478, 2394712 Fax: +91 484 2396506, 2397399 mails@muthootgroup.com www.muthootgroup.com

Annexure-A

Composition of Board of Directors Post Re-constitution

SN	Name of Director	Designation
1	M. G. George Muthoot	Chairman & Whole-time Director
2	George Alexander Muthoot	Managing Director
3	George Thomas Muthoot	Whole-Time Director
4	George Jacob Muthoot	Whole-time Director
5	Pamela Anna Mathew	Independent Director
6	Alexander M George	Whole-time Director
7	Jose Mathew	Independent Director
8	Pratip Chaudhuri	Independent Director
9	Vadakkekara Antony George	Independent Director
10	Ravindra Pisharody	Independent Director
11	Jacob Benjamin Koshy	Independent Director