

CIN: L40106GJ2010PLC091880

# Date: September 26, 2022

The Manager Department of Corporate Relationship **BSE Limited** 25 P.J. Towers, Dalal Street Mumbai-400001

Ref.: Scrip Code: 534598

The Asstt. Vice President National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, Bandra Kurla Complex Bandra (East) Mumbai-400051

**Scrip Symbol: SEPOWER** 

Dear Sir/Madam,

# Subject: Proceedings of 12th Annual General Meeting

Pursuant to the provisions of Regulation 30 read with Part A Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed herewith the summary proceedings of the 12<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company held on Monday, September 26, 2022 at 11:00 A.M. through VC/OAVM.

You are requested to kindly take the same on record.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully,

For S. E. Power Limited

### (Saurabh Agrawal) Company Secretary

Enc. As above  $CC^{\cdot}$ 

National Securities Depository Ltd.	Central Depository Services (India) Limited
Trade World, 4 <sup>th</sup> Floor,	Phiroze Jeejebhoy Tower, 28 <sup>th</sup> Floor
Kamala Mills Compound	Dalal Street
Senapati Bapat Marg,	Mumbai
Mumbai	

 Registered Office & Works 54/B, Pratapnagar, Jarod - Savli Road, Samlaya, Vadodara - 391520, Gujarat, India. Phone +91 2667 251566 I Mobile : 82380 27440 I E-mail : info@sepower.in I website : www.sepower.in



CIN: L40106GJ2010PLC091880

# Summary of Proceedings of the 12<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of S. E. Power Limited held on Monday, September 26, 2022 at 11:00 A.M. through Video Conferencing/ Other Audio-Visual Means

12<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company was convened and duly held on Monday, September 26, 2022 at 11:00 A.M. though Video Conferencing (VC)/ Other Audio-Visual Means (OAVM).

Mr. Arun Gopal Agarwal Chairman of the Company joined over VC from Delhi took and chaired the meeting.

### Directors in attendance over VC

Sr. No.	Namr of Director	Designation
1	Mr. Sachin Agarwal	Managing Director of the Company
2	Mr. Sanjeetkumar Gourishankar Rath	Executive Director of the Company
3	Mr. Ashok Jolly	Independent Director of the Company & Chairman of the Audit Committee
4	Mr. Pramod Agrawal	Independent Director of the Company
5	Mrs. Anshu Gupta	Independent Director of the Company & Chairman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Stakeholder Relationship Committee and Member of Audit Committee.

Chief Financial Officer Mr. Rutvij Ramchandra Khangiwale, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer Mr. Saurabh Agrawal and Scrutinizer for the purpose of voting process CS Shubham Arora, from M/s Shubham Arora & Associates were also present at the AGM though VC.

**Members attending the Meeting:** 45 Members were attending the meeting. In terms of the circulars issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI), the requirement of appointing proxies was not applicable, except for authorised representative of corporate shareholders.

# S. E. POWER LIMITED

#### CIN: L40106GJ2010PLC091880

Quorum: the requisite quorum as required under Section 103 of the Companies Act, 2013 was present.

After declaring that requisite for the meeting quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting in order. It was announced that the Statutory Registers, as required, were available for inspection of the Members electronically.

With the consent of the Members, the Notice convening the Meeting was taken as read. The Auditors' Report on the Financial Statements (Standalone as well as Consolidated) for the year ended March 31, 2022 and Secretarial Auditor's Report did not have any qualifications, reservations or adverse remark.

Mr. Arun Gopal Agarwal, Chairman of the Company, welcome the members and made his opening remarks. And also informed about the performance of the Company.

Further Mr. Sachin Agarwal, Managing Director of the Company, informed about the performance of the Company and informed the shareholders about impact of the COVID-19 upon the Company performance of the company.

# **Company Secretary informed the Members that:**

- As per the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014 as amended from time to time and Regulation 44 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations 2015, the Company had provided the Remote e-voting facility to the Members to cast their votes electronically in respect of all the businesses to be transacted at the AGM.
- The remote E-voting facility was kept open for a period of 3 (three) days i.e Friday, September 23, 2022 (9:00 A.M.) to Sunday, September 25, 2022 (5:00 P.M.).
- The Company had also provided facility for voting electronically during the AGM to facilitate voting by those Members who were present at the AGM, either personally or through authorised representative and who has not cast their vote earlier through remote e-voting on all the resolutions as set out in the Notice of AGM.
- The Board of Directors had appointed Mr. Shubham Arora, Proprietor of M/s Shubham Arora & Associates, Company Secretaries, as the Scrutinizer to scrutinize the Remote e-voting process and e-voting during the AGM of the Company, in a fair and transparent manner.

The following business as stated in the Notice of 12<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company dated August 25, 2022 were transacted at the meeting:

# **Ordinary Business:**

1. To consider and adopt the Audited Standalone and Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022. (Ordinary Resolution)

# S. E. POWER LIMITED

### CIN: L40106GJ2010PLC091880

2. To appoint Mr. Sanjeet kumar Gourishankar Rath (DIN 08140999), who retires by rotation as a director and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment. (Ordinary Resolution)

# **Special Business:**

- 3. To Appoint Mr. Rajesh Kumar Jain (DIN 07998120) as an Independent Director, (Special Resolution)
- 4. To approve payment of remuneration to Mr. Sanjeet Kumar Gourishankar Rath, Executive Director of the Company. (Special Resolution)
- 5. Ratification of remuneration payable to the Cost Auditors of the Company for the Financial Year 2022-23, the following resolution as an (**Ordinary Resolution**)

The Members were informed that the results of the Remote e-voting and e-voting during the AGM would be announced in due course and the results along-with the Scrutinizer's Report would be intimated to the Stock Exchanges in terms of the Listing Regulations and would be placed on the website of the Company and the National Securities Depository Limited (NSDL).

The Chairman of the Meeting then authorised the Company Secretary to carry out the voting process and conclude the meeting. The Chairman of the Meeting has authorised the Company Secretary to accept, acknowledge the Scrutinizer's Report in connection with the AGM and declare the results of the voting in accordance with the requirements prescribed under the Companies Act, 2013 and other applicable law.

The Company Secretary then thanked the Members for their continued support and for attending and participating in the meeting. He also thanked the Directors for joining the Meeting virtually.

The e-voting facility was kept open for the next 30 minutes to enable the Members to cast their votes. Upon the completion of the e-voting process, the Company Secretary Declared the Meeting closed.

After conclusion of the voting process the meeting concluded.

Kindly take the information on your record.

Thanking You,

Yours faithfully

For S. E. Power Limited

# (Saurabh Agrawal) Company Secretary