

#### **Pfizer Limited**

The Capital, 1802/1901,

Plot No. C - 70, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex,

Bandra (East), Mumbai 400 051.

Tel: +91 22 6693 2000 Fax: +91 22 2654 0274

February 3, 2022

BSE Limited The National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

1st Floor, P.J. TowersExchange Plaza, 5th Floor,Dalal Street, FortPlot No. C/1, G Block

Mumbai - 400 001 Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E)

Scrip Code: 500680 Mumbai - 400 051 Scrip Symbol: PFIZER

Dear Sirs,

# Sub: Pfizer Limited - Outcome of the Board Meeting held on February 3, 2022

This is to inform you that the Board of Directors of the Company at its meeting held today transacted and approved the following items of business:

# 1. Appointment of Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Company.

Consequent to the resignation of Mr. R. A. Shah as the Chairman and Independent Director of the Company, the Board of Directors appointed Mr. Pradip Shah (DIN:00066242), Independent Director, as the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Company with immediate effect.

### 2. Reconstitution of the Committees of the Board.

Consequent to the resignation of Mr. R. A. Shah as an Independent Director and his ceasing to be the Chairman of the Audit Committee and Member of Nomination & Remuneration Committee, the Board of Directors has reconstituted the following Committees of the Board as under, with immediate effect:

# I. AUDIT COMMITTEE:

Mr. Uday Khanna, Member of the Audit Committee has been appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee and Mr. Sunil Lalbhai has been appointed as a Member of the Audit Committee. The present composition of the Audit Committee is as under:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1	Mr. Uday Khanna	Chairman (Independent Director)
2	Mr. Pradip Shah	Member (Independent Director)
3	Mr. Sunil Lalbhai	Member (Independent Director)
4	Mr.S.Sridhar	Member (Managing Director)

CIN: L24231MH1950PLC008311
Email ID: contactus.india@pfizer.com
Website: www.pfizerindia.com

### II. NOMINATION AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Mr. Uday Khanna, Member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee has been appointed as Chairman of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee in place of Mr. Pradip Shah and Ms. Meena Ganesh has been appointed as a Member of Nomination and Remuneration Committee. Mr. Pradip Shah will continue as a Member of the Committee. The present composition of the Nomination & Remuneration Committee is as under:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1	Mr. Uday Khanna	Chairman (Independent Director)
2	Mr. Pradip Shah	Member (Independent Director)
3	Ms. Meena Ganesh	Member (Independent Director)

### III. STAKEHOLDERS RELATIONSHIP COMMITTEE

Mr. Sunil Lalbhai, Member of the Stakeholders Relationship Committee has been appointed as the Chairman of Stakeholders Relationship Committee in place of Mr. Uday Khanna. Mr. Khanna will continue as a Member of the Committee. The present composition of the Stakeholders Relationship Committee is as under:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1	Mr. Sunil Lalbhai	Chairman (Independent Director)
2	Mr. Uday Khanna	Member (Independent Director)
3	Mr. Samir Kazi	Member (Executive Director)

It may be noted that there are no other changes in the Board or Board Committee Composition, other than those mentioned above.

Request you to take the above on record.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,

**For Pfizer Limited** 

**Prajeet Nair** 

**Company Secretary**