

Ref:: MD&CEO:SD:598/599/11/12::2019

19/07/2019

The Vice President	The Vice President
The Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd.	Listing Department
Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers	National Stock Exchange of India Ltd
Dalal Street,	EXCHANGE PLAZA
MUMBAI – 400 001	Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra [E]
	MUMBAI 400051

Sub: 17th Annual General Meeting of the Bank – Election of Shareholder Directors

We refer to our Intimation dated 10th June, 2019 on the subject matter and further to Notice dated June 18, 2019 convening the 17th Annual General Meeting of the Bank for Election of Two Directors of the Bank from amongst shareholders other than the Central Government, the following nominations are found to be valid and also "Fit and Proper" by the Nomination Committee of the Board:

SI.N o.	Name and Address of the Candidate	Date of Birth & Age (Years)	Brief Profile	Educational Qualification
1.	Shri Venkatachalam Ramakrishna Iyer Flat No. 304, Sumeet Enclave, Plot No.103, B1, Sant Dnyaneshwar Road, Panchpakhadi, Thane (West) 400602	29.04.1954 65 years	Shri Venkatachalam Ramakrishna Iyer aged 65 years, is BSc (Hons) and CAIIB by qualification. He retired as Deputy Managing Director & CCRO of SBI which includes heading various sectors/verticals like Mid-Corporate group, Rural Business Group, Stressed Asset Management Group, Risk Management Vertical and the high-powered Corporate Centre Credit Committee. He is an existing Shareholder Director and is seeking reelection.	B Sc (Hons.) CAIIB
2.	Shri Bimal Prasad Sharma 47/A, Prestine Green, Pokhaiput, Bhubaneswar- 751020	01.08.1956 62 years	Shri Bimal Prasad Sharma aged 62 years, is B Sc (Hons.) M.A., LLB by qualification. He is having 28 years of experience from	B Sc (Hons.) M.A., LLB

सचिवीय विभाग

प्रबंध निदेशक व मुख्य कार्यकारी अधिकारी सकिवालय प्रधान कार्यालय

112, जे सी रोड बेंगलूर - 560002

Secretarial Department

MD & CEO's Secretariat **Head Office**

112 J C Road, Bangalore - 560002

+91 80 22100250 +91 80 22248831





Manager to General Manager in PNB. He is having 4 years of experience as an Executive Director in Bank of India. He is also a Director of T K
International Limited

As there are only two candidates having valid candidature against two vacancies, pursuant to Regulation 66 (i) of Canara Bank (Shares and Meetings) Regulation, 2000, the aforesaid candidates are deemed to have been elected as Director under Section 9(3)(i) of the Banking Companies (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Act, 1970 and shall assume office on July 27, 2019 and hold office until the completion of a period of three years upto July 26, 2022.

Accordingly, Agenda item No. 3 relating to election of shareholder directors shall not be transacted at the Annual General Meeting of the Bank to be held on July 25, 2019.

This is for the information and placing on the site of the Exchange.

Yours faithfully,

VINAY MOHTA

COMPANY SECRETARY & COMPLIANCE OFFICER

