

Ref: NCL/CS/2023-24/40 **Date: August 10, 2023**

To,

To,

The Manager

The Manager

Listing Department

Listing Department

BSE Limited,

National Stock Exchange of India Limited,

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,

Plot No. C-1, G – Block,

Dalal Street,

Bandra Kurla Complex,

Mumbai - 400001

Script Code: 539332

Mumbai - 400051

Script Code: NAVKARCORP

Dear Sirs,

Subject

: Summary of the Proceedings of the 15th Annual General Meeting of the

Navkar Corporation Limited ("Company") held on August 10, 2023 at 10:30

A.M.

Reference: Regulation 30 (6) read with 'Part A' of Schedule III and other applicable regulation(s), if any, of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure

Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ("SEBI Listing Regulations")

Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with 'Part A' Schedule III and other applicable regulations, if any, of the SEBI Listing Regulations, please find enclosed herewith proceedings of the 15th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Thursday, August 10, 2023 at 10:30 a.m. at Hotel The Regenza by Tunga, Plot No. 37, Sector 30-A, Vashi, Navi Mumbai – 400703.

This is for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Navkar Corporation Limited



Deepa Gehani

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer Membership No. 42579

Encl: As above



SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 15TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF NAVKAR CORPORATION LIMITED ("the Company")

The 15th Annual General Meeting ('AGM') of the members of the Company was held today i.e. August 10, 2023 at 10:30 a.m. at Hotel The Regenza by Tunga, Plot No. 37, Sector 30-A, Vashi, Navi Mumbai – 400 703.

The number of shareholders as on record date i.e. August 03, 2023 were 60163.

The details of number of shareholders present at the meeting are as follows:

Category	Promoter and	Public	Total
	Promoter Group		
In Person	09	84	93
Through Proxy / Authorised	01	-	01
Representative			
Total	10	84	94

Directors Present:

Sr. No.	Name of the Director and DIN	Designation
1.	Mr. Shantilal Jayavantraj Mehta (DIN:00134162)	Chairman and Managing Director
2.	Mr. Nemichand Jayavantraj Mehta (DIN:01131811)	Whole - Time Director
3.	Mr. Dinesh M. Jain (DIN: 10043560)	Whole - Time Director
4.	Mr. Jayesh Nemichand Mehta (DIN: 00510313)	Whole - Time Director
5.	Mr. Ashok Kumar Thakur (DIN: 07573726)	Independent Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee and Stakeholders Relationship Committee
6.	Mrs. Pooja Hemant Goyal (DIN: 07813296)	Independent Director, Chairperson of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee
7.	Mr. Sandeep Kumar Singh (DIN: 02814440)	Independent Director
8.	Mr. Atul Kumar (DIN: 09045002)	Independent Director

In Attendance:

Ms. Deepa Gehani, Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Invitees:

Mr. Arun Sharma	Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Anish Sewaram Maheshwari	Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Ajay Singh Chauhan	Representative on behalf of M/s Uttam Abuwala, Ghosh & Associates, Statutory Auditors of the Company.



Ms. Ashwini Inamdar	Representative of M/s Mehta & Mehta, Company	
	Secretaries, Secretarial Auditors of the Company.	

- i. Ms. Deepa Gehani, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of the Company, welcomed the shareholders at the 15th Annual General Meeting ("AGM"). She informed the members that the requisite quorum being present the proceedings of the meeting can be commenced. The Company Secretary then introduced the Directors, Key Managerial Personnel and Auditors present at the AGM.
- ii. The Chairman then welcomed and addressed the Members and gave an insight about the business and financial performance of the Company and other initiatives to be undertaken by the Company.
- iii. Ms. Deepa Gehani, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer of the Company, informed the members that the Company had provided remote e-voting facility to the members of the Company in respect of business to be transacted at AGM. The remote e-voting facility commenced at 9.00 a.m. on August 07, 2023 and ended at 5.00 p.m. on August 09, 2023.
- iv. The Members were also informed that the Company had made arrangements for physical voting on all the businesses to be transacted at AGM through ballot papers for the Members present at the venue of AGM and who had not cast their vote by remote e-voting facility provided by the Company.
- v. She further informed that Ms. Ashwini Inamdar (Membership No. 9409), Partner of M/s. Mehta & Mehta, Company Secretaries, was present as the Scrutinizers for voting through Physical ballot forms process during the AGM;
- vi. With the consent of all the Members present, the Notice convening the 15th AGM, Independent Auditors' Report on Audited Financial Statements, Directors Report along with Secretarial Audit Report and various annexures and Reports thereto, for the financial year ended March 31, 2023 which had already been circulated to all the Members, was taken as read.
- vii. The Auditors' Report on the Financial Statements for the year ended March 31, 2023 and Secretarial Audit Report did not have any qualifications, reservations, observations, adverse remarks or disclaimer, the same was not required to be read.
- viii. The Statutory Registers, as required under the Companies Act, 2013, and the documents that are required to be kept open in terms of the resolutions provided in the AGM Notice, were available for inspection of the Members at the Meeting.
- ix. Businesses transacted at the meeting:

The following items of business as laid down in the Notice of the 15th AGM dated May 29, 2023, were transacted at the AGM.

ORDINARY BUSINESS:

- 1. To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2023 together with the reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.
- 2. To appoint Mr. Jayesh N. Mehta (DIN: 00510313), who retires by rotation as a Director.

Regd.Office: 205, 2nd Floor, J.K. Chambers, Sector-17, Vashi, Navi Mumbai-400 703



SPECIAL BUSINESS:

- 3. To re-appoint Mr. Shantilal J. Mehta (DIN 00134162), as Chairman and Managing Director of the Company.
- 4. To Approve change in designation of Mr. Jayesh N. Mehta (DIN: 00510313) from Non-Executive Non-Independent Director to Executive Whole Time Director of the Company.
- 5. To Appoint Mr. Dinesh Mohanlal Jain (DIN: 10043560), as Whole Time Director of the Company.
- 6. To Appoint Mr. Atul Kumar (DIN: 09045002), as an Independent Director of the Company.
- 7. To Re-appoint Mr. Sandeep Kumar Singh (DIN: 02814440), as an Independent Director of the Company.
- x. The members were further informed that the results of the voting along with the Report of the Scrutinizer shall be declared within two working days from the conclusion of this Meeting and shall be intimated to the BSE Limited, National Stock Exchange of India Limited and also be placed on the website of the Company.
- xi. The Company Secretary then initiated the questions and answer session whereby members who had registered themselves as speakers expressed their views and sought clarification on accounts and businesses of the Company. Suggestions by the speakers were duly noted. Mr. Anish Maheshwari, Chief Financial Officer of the Company, responded to the queries of the Members satisfactorily.
- xii. Thereafter, the Meeting was concluded with a vote of thanks. The Meeting concluded at 11:30 AM

Thanking You,

Yours Faithfully, For Navkar Corporation Limited



Deepa Gehani

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer Membership No. 42579

Place: Navi Mumbai Date: August 10, 2023