

Excel Industries Ltd.





25th March, 2022

BSE Ltd.
Listing Department,
Pheeroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,
Dalal Street,
Fort,
Mumbai-400 001

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. Listing Department, Exchange Plaza, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai-400 051

Sub: Outcome of Board Meeting.

Ref: BSE Scrip Code: 500650; NSE Scrip Code: EXCELINDUS

Dear Sir,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we wish to inform you that at the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company held today, the Board has approved appointment of Mr. Collu Vikas Rao (DIN: 06900458), Nominee of LIC of India, as an Additional Director with effect from 25th March, 2022.

The details as required under SEBI Circular no. CIR/CFD/CMD/4/2015 dated 09th September, 2015 are enclosed herewith as Annexure A.

List of Directors on the Board of the Company with effect from 25th March, 2022 is provided in Annexure B.

Kindly take the information on record.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully,

For Excel Industries Limited

S K Singhvi

Company Secretary

Encl: As above

F: +91-22-2678 3657 W: http://www.excelind.co.in



Excel Industries Ltd.





Annexure A:

Sr. No.	Particulars		Remarks
1.	Reason for	Change:	Mr. Collu Vikas Rao is nominated by LIC
	Appointment		on the Board of the Company.
2.	Date of Appointment		Date of appointment - 25th March, 2022
			Term of appointment - The Director will
			hold the position of Additional Director till
			ensuing Annual General Meeting.
3.	Brief Profile		Mr. Collu Vikas Rao aged 60 years has
			done BSC (Hons.), FIII and MBA.
			Mr. Rao has recently superannuated from
			LIC. Mr. Rao was holding the post of Zonal
			Manager (I/C).
4.	Disclosure of rela	tionships	The Director is not related to any Director
	between Directors		on the Board of the Company.





Excel Industries Ltd.





Annexure B:

List of Directors on the Board of the Company with effect from 25th March, 2022.

Sr. No.	Name of the Director	Designation
1.	Mr. Ashwin C. Shroff	Executive Chairman
2.	Mr. Ravi A. Shroff	Managing Director
3.	Mr. Hrishit A. Shroff	Executive Director
4.	Mr. Atul G Shroff	Non-Executive Director
5.	Mr. Dipesh K. Shroff	Non-Executive Director
6.	Mr. H. N. Motiwalla	Independent Director
7.	Mr. R. N. Bhogale	Independent Director
8.	Mr. P.S. Jhaveri	Independent Director
9.	Mr. S. S. Vaidya	Independent Director
10.	Mr. M. B. Parekh	Independent Director
11.	Mr. R. M. Pandia	Independent Director
12.	Dr. Meena Galliara	Independent Director
13.	Mr. Collu Vikas Rao	Non- Executive Director
		(Nominee Director of LIC)

