

Summary of proceedings of 56th Annual General Meeting

The 56th Annual General Meeting ("AGM"/ "Meeting") of TRF Limited ("the Company") was held today, i.e. July 12, 2019 at 12.30 P.M. (IST) at the Main Hall, Beldih Club, Jamshedpur-831001.

Mr. Rajesh Ranjan Jha chaired the Meeting. All the directors were present at the meeting except Ms. Neera Saggi, Mr. Vinayak Kashinath Deshpande and Mr. Ranganath Raghupathy Rao. After declaring the quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order. The Chairman introduced the Directors to the Members.

Safety announcement was made with regard to the safety protocols to be taken in case of emergency.

Registers as required under the Companies Act, 2013 were kept open and accessible for inspection at the venue of the meeting. The notice convening the meeting was taken as read.

The Chairman then made his opening remarks with respect to the state of economy and the performance of the Company.

The Chairman then informed the Members that in compliance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the Securities Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company has provided the facility of e-voting to the shareholders. For the members/proxies present at the meeting who have not exercised their vote earlier through e-voting, as per the requirement of provisions of section 107 & 108 of the Companies Act, 2013, the Company has arranged for poll on all the resolutions proposed in the Notice of Annual General Meeting. The poll on all resolutions was taken at the end of the meeting.

The Chairman then read out the business to be transacted at the Meeting. As per the notice dated April 15, 2019 convening the 56th AGM of the Company, the following businesses were transacted at the meeting:

- Adoption of Audited Standalone Financial Statements for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2019 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditors thereon.
- 2. Adoption of Audited Consolidated Financial Statements for the Financial Year ended March 31, 2019 and the Report of the Auditors thereon.
- 3. Re-appointment of Mr. Vinayak Kashinath Deshpande (DIN:00036827), Director retiring by rotation.



- 4. Appointment of Mr. Ranganath Raghupathy Rao (DIN: 06725337) as a Director of the Company.
- 5. Re-appointment of Mr. Ranaveer Sinha (DIN: 00103398) as an Independent Director.
- 6. Appointment of Mr. Sumit Shubhadarshan (DIN: 07004155) as a Director of the Company.
- 7. Appointment of Mr. Sumit Shubhadarshan (DIN: 07004155) as Managing Director of the Company.
- 8. Winding up of TRF Holdings Pte. Limited (a wholly owned subsidiary in Singapore).
- 9. Ratification of remuneration of Cost Auditors M/s Shome & Banerjee.

The Chairman then informed that Mr. Pramod Kumar Singh of M/s. P.K Singh & Associates (FCS: 5878), Practicing Company Secretaries was appointed as Scrutinizer for e-voting process and poll at the meeting.

The Chairman thanked all the Members and stakeholders and then concluded the Meeting authorising Mr. Sumit Shubhadarshan, Managing Director, Mr. Shakishree Das, Chief Financial Officer and Mr. Subhashish Datta, Company Secretary severally to carry out the poll process and declare the voting results to the stock exchanges and the same will be made available on the websites of the Company and NSDL within 48 hours of the conclusion of the meeting.

This is for your information and records.

Yours faithfully,

For TRF Limited

Subhashish Datta

(Company Secretary and Compliance Officer)