

प्लॉट. न. 19, सैक्टर 16-ए, नोएडा-201 301 उत्तर प्रदेश

Plot No.: 19, Sector 16-A, Noida-201 301, Uttar Pradesh

दूरभाष / Telephone: 0120-2419000 फैक्स / Fax: 0120-2488310

CIN: L11101AS1959GOI001148 ई-मेल / E-mail: oilindia@oilindia.in, वेबसाईट / Website: www.oil-india.com

Ref. No. OIL/SEC/32-33/NSE-BSE

Dated: 30.09.2020

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block, Bandra-Kurla Complex Bandra (E) Mumbai - 400 051

**BSE** Limited

Department of Corporate Service Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street Mumbai - 400 001

Scrip: OIL

Scrip: 533106

Sub:

Summary of Proceedings of the 61st Annual General Meeting

held on 29.09.2020 at 11:00 A.M.

Ref:

Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

Sir / Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we are enclosing herewith the Summary of Proceedings of the 61st Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Tuesday, 29th September, 2020 at 11:00 A.M. through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio-Visual Means (OAVM). The AGM concluded at 12:50 P.M.

The above is for your information & records please.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Oil India Limited

(A.K. Sahoo)

Company Secretary &

Compliance Officer

Encl: As above



प्लॉट. न. 19, सैक्टर 16-ए, नोएडा-201 301 उत्तर प्रदेश

Plot No.: 19, Sector 16-A, Noida-201 301, Uttar Pradesh

दूरभाष / Telephone : 0120-2419000 फैक्स / Fax : 0120-2488310

CIN : L11101AS1959GOI001148 ई-मेल / E-mail : oilindia@oilindia.in, वेबसाईट / Website : www.oil-india.com

## Summary of Proceedings of the 61<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting of Oil India Limited held on 29<sup>th</sup> September, 2020

The 61<sup>st</sup> Annual General Meeting (Meeting) of the Members of Oil India Limited was held on 29<sup>th</sup> September, 2020 at 11:00 A.M. through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio-Visual Means (OAVM). The Meeting commenced at 11:00 A.M.

Shri Sushil Chandra Mishra, CMD, Chaired the meeting. The quorum required under the Companies Act was present throughout the meeting. The Chairman welcomed to the Members joined through VC / OAVM.

The Chairman's Statement was read by the Chairman apprising the performance of the Company for the financial year 2019-20 and the developments on various fronts of the Company.

Thereafter, the Chairman invited Shri Dilip Kumar Das, Resident Chief Executive (RCE) to read the Assamese version of the Chairman's Statement.

The Company Secretary informed that the facility of casting votes by remote e-voting through NSDL Portal provided to Members commenced from Friday, September 25, 2020 (09:00 A.M.) and ended on Monday, September 28, 2020 (05:00 P.M.). In addition, facility for e-voting was also provided during the AGM to those members who did not cast their votes through remote e-voting. The members were informed that the Company had appointed Shri Manish Gupta, M/s RMG & Associates, Practising Company Secretary, to scrutinize the remote e-voting as well as e-voting at the AGM in a fair and transparent manner.

The Company Secretary read out the 11 business items proposed for approval by members at the meeting. The shareholders, who had registered as speakers in advance, were then invited to share their views and ask their questions. Thereafter, the Chairman responded to the queries raised / clarifications sought by the members on the various issues which inter-alia included performance of the Company, Impact of Covid-19 pandemic on operational front / performance, Baghjan Blowout, CSR Activities etc.



The following Businesses were proposed as per the Notice of the meeting:

## **ORDINARY BUSINESS**

- **61.01** To receive, consider and adopt the Audited Financial Statements including Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the year ended on 31<sup>st</sup> March, 2020 together with the Report of the Board of Directors, Reports of the Auditors and Comments of the Comptroller & Auditor General of India thereof.
- **61.02** To confirm the payment of Interim Dividend [Rs. 9 per share i.e. 90% of the paid-up capital] and to declare Final Dividend [Rs. 1.60 per share i.e. 16% of the paid-up capital] on the equity shares of the Company for the financial year 2019-20.
- **61.03** To appoint a Director in place of Shri Biswajit Roy (DIN: 07109038), who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for re-appointment.
- **61.04** To authorize the Board of Directors to decide remuneration / fees of the Statutory Auditors of the Company, appointed by the Comptroller & Auditor General of India for the financial year 2020-21.

## SPECIAL BUSINESS

- **61.05** To ratify the remuneration of the Cost Auditor for financial year 2020-21.
- 61.06 To appoint Shri Harish Madhav (DIN: 08489650) as Director (Finance) of the Company.
- 61.07 To appoint Shri Anil Kaushal (DIN: 08245841) as Independent Director of the Company.
- 61.08 To appoint Dr. Tangor Tapak (DIN: 08516744) as Independent Director of the Company.
- 61.09 To appoint Shri Gagann Jain (DIN: 08516710) as Independent Director of the Company.
- **61.10** To appoint Shri Sushil Chandra Mishra (DIN: 08490095) as Chairman & Managing Director of the Company.
- **61.11** To appoint Shri Pankaj Kumar Goswami (DIN: 08716147) as Director (Operations) of the Company.

The Chairman also informed the members that the result of the remote e-voting and voting at the Annual General Meeting shall be notified to the Stock Exchanges and hosted on the website of the Company and e-voting agency within 48 hours of the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting.



The Company Secretary informed that the facility for e-voting would remain open for 15 minutes after conclusion of the meeting to enable the members to cast their vote.

Shri Dilip Kumar Das, Resident Chief Executive extended a vote of thanks.

The meeting concluded at 12:50 P.M.

For Oil India Limited

(A.K. Sahoo)
Company Secretary &
Compliance Officer

Date: 30.09.2020 Place: Noida

