

JAY USHIN LIMITED (A Joint Venture With USHIN LTD. JAPAN)

G.P. 14, HSIIDC INDL. ESTATE,

G.P. 14, HSIIDC INDL. ESTATE, SECTOR-18, GURGAON - 122 001 HARYANA (INDIA) Phone: 0124-4623400 Fax: 0124-4623403 E-mail: info@jushinindia.com Website: www.jpmgroup.co.in CIN: L52110DL1986PLC025118

October 10, 2024

Listing Compliance Monitoring Team BSE Ltd 25th Floor, PJ Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001

Dear Sirs,

Security Code: 513252

Subject: Delayed submission of Proceedings of Annual General Meetings held on

September 28, 2024

Ref: E-Mail Message from query.lodr@bseindia.com dated 04.10.2024

We refer to your e-mail dated 04.10.2024 with respect to the delay in submission of Proceedings of the 38th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held on September 28, 2024, we would like to submit that due to unavoidable circumstance there was an inadvertent delay in submission of proceedings of Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on September 28, 2024 and the proceedings of AGM was not submitted within 12 hours.

We assure that we will be careful in future and would like to state that the Company has been regular in adhering to the compliances under the Listing Regulations and other applicable laws'. We confirm that all the items discussed in the said Annual General Meeting were normal in nature and no unpublished material information was part of the proceedings of the AGM impacting movement in share price of the company.

The said proceedings are being resubmitted herewith along with this clarification regarding delay in submission.

Thanking You, Yours faithfully For Jay Ushin Limited

Jyoti Kataria Company Secretary M.No. A55376



<u>Summary of proceedings of the 38th Annual General Meeting of Jay Ushin Limited held on September 28, 2024</u>

The 38th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members of Jay Ushin Limited was held on September 28, 2024 at 11:00 A.M. through Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM) started at 11:00 A.M.

Ms. Jyoti Kataria, Company Secretary and Compliance Officer extended welcome to the Shareholders and the Directors attending the Meeting through Video Conferencing and further informed that the AGM was conducted through VC / OAVM, without physical presence of members, in accordance with the applicable circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI).

Upon confirmation that the necessary quorum is present, the Company Secretary called the meeting to order and introduced other panel members including the Board of Directors, Statutory Auditors and Scrutinizer who were attending the meeting from their respective locations.

Following were present:

Mr. Arvind Kumar Mittal	Non-Executive - Independent Director	
	Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee and	
	Stake Holder Relationship Committee	
Mr. Ciby Cyriac James	Non-Executive - Independent Director	
Mr. Dineshchandra	Non-Executive - Independent Director	
Narendrakumar Dave		
Mr. Deepak Jain	Non-Executive - Independent Director, Chairman of Audit	
	Committee	
Mr. Anirudh Minda	Non-Executive - Director	
Mr. Amit Kithania	Chief Financial Officer	
Ms. Jyoti Kataria	Company Secretary	
Mr. Subodh Modi	Statutory Auditors	
	Partner of M/s NSBP & Co., Chartered Accountants	
Mr. Ravi Sharma	Scrutiniser	
	Partner of M/s RSM & Co., Company Secretary	

Mr. Ashwani Minda and Mrs. Vandana Minda were not able to join the meeting due to some personal engagements.

Members Present:

i) In person/through Proxy:

1

ii) Through Video Conferencing/ OAVM:

27

The Company Secretary informed the shareholders that the Company had provided remote evoting facility through NSDL, to the shareholders to cast their votes electronically, on all the resolutions set out in the Notice convening the meeting and then briefed the Members on the evoting facility. Further informed that members who have not voted through e-voting, can cast their votes through e-voting facility during the AGM.

The Company Secretary also informed the shareholders that the requisite registers required to be placed before the AGM maintained as per provisions of Section 170 and 189 of the Companies Act, 2013 and documents as mentioned in the notice are open for inspection by the Members.

Mr. Arvind Kumar Mittal, chaired the meeting. The quorum required under the Companies Act, 2013 was present throughout the meeting.

The Chairman delivered the speech and explained about the performance of the Company and concluded his speech by placing on record his appreciation and gratitude for all the stakeholders for having reposed their trust and confidence in the Company and thereafter handed over to Ms. Jyoti Kataria, Company Secretary for further proceedings of the AGM.

The following Resolutions were put to vote through remote e-voting/electronic voting only:

Ordinary Business		
S.No.	Particulars	Resolution
	Ordinary Business	
1	Consideration of Audited Financial Statements, Reports of the Board of Directors and Statutory Auditors thereon.	Ordinary
2	To declare a dividend of Rs.3.00 per equity share for the financial year 2023-24	Ordinary
3	To appoint a director in place of Mrs. Vandana Minda (DIN: 03582322), who retires by rotation	Ordinary
	Special Business	
4	To consider and approve the Re-appointment of Mr. Ashwani Minda (DIN: 00049966) as Chairman and Managing Director of the Company and fixed his remuneration	Special
5	Appointment of Mr. Deepak Jain (DIN: 10600972) as an Independent Director	Special
6	Approval for Related Party Transactions.	Ordinary
7	To approve remuneration of Cost Auditors of the Company.	Ordinary

Further, the Company Secretary informed that the Company had appointed Mr. Ravi Sharma Partner of M/s. RSM & Co., Practicing Company Secretaries as the Scrutiniser to scrutinise the evoting and remote e - voting process. Further informed that e-voting results along with the consolidated Scrutinizer's Report shall be submitted to BSE Limited where the shares of the Company are listed, on the website of the Company and e-voting agency within 48 hrs of the conclusion of the AGM.

Accordingly, the 38th AGM of the Company stood concluded at 11:11 A.M

Thanking You Yours Faithfully

Jyoti Kataria Company Secretary M.No. A55376