

CIN: L45200GJ1988PLC011049

REGD. OFF.: 504, TRIVIDH CHAMBER, 5TH FLOOR, OPP. FIRE BRIGADE STATION, RING ROAD, SURAT - 395 002, INDIA.

Phone: (91-261) 2328902 Fax: (91 261) 2334189

Date: 30/11/2018

To,

**Department of Corporate Services** 

**BSE Limited** 

Phiroze Jeejeebhov Towers.

Dalal Street, FORT,

Mumbai - 400 001

**Scrip Code - 514211** 

To.

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd

Exchange Plaza,

Bandra Kurla Complex,

Bandra (E),

Mumbai: 400 051

**Symbol - SUMEETINDS** 

SUB. : OUT COME OF THE BOARD MEETING

Dear Sir/Madam,

We are pleased to inform you that in the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company held on November 30, 2018, the following business has been taken on place:

- 1. Board has approved resignation of Mr. Dipesh Shashikant Dasadia, Non-Executive, Independent Director of the Company w.e.f. 19/11/2018.
- 2. Board has approved resignation of Mr. Gangadevi Somani, Non-Executive Director of the Company w.e.f. 30/11/2018.
- 3. Board has approved appointment of Ms. Zeel Sureshkumar Modi (DIN: 08290608) as an Additional Director in the category of Independent, Non-Executive Director with effect from 30th November, 2018. Further as per the terms of appointment, the tenure of the said director shall hold office up to the date of the next Annual General Meeting.

The Details of appointed Director required under Regulation 30 of the of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 is given as under:

Sr. No.	Details of events that need to be provided	Information of such event(s)
1.		Ms. Zeel Sureshkumar Modi has been appointed as an Independent, Non-Executive Director on the Board of the Company

FACTORY: BLOCK NO. 292, VILLAGE: KARANJ, TALUKA: MANDVI, DIST SURAT - 394 110. PH.: 98251 38110 E-mail: plant@sumeetindustries.com



CIN: L45200GJ1988PLC011049

REGD. OFF.: 504, TRIVIDH CHAMBER, 5TH FLOOR, OPP. FIRE BRIGADE STATION, RING ROAD, SURAT - 395 002, INDIA.

Phone: (91-261) 2328902 Fax: (91 261) 2334189

E-mail: info@sumeetindustries.com Visit us at: www.sumeetindustries.com

2.	Date of appointment	30th November, 2018
ļ	Term of appointment	Appointed as an Additional and Independent Director for tenure of 3 years.
3.	Brief profile (in case of appointment)	
4.	Disclosure of relationship between directors (in case of appointment of a director)	Ms. Zeel Sureshkumar Modi is not related

4. The Reconstituted Board of the company will now be as follows: -

Sr. No.	Name of the Director	DIN Number	Category
1.	Mr. Shankarlal Sitaram Somani	00165238	Chairman (Executive and Non-Independent)
2.	Mr. Sumeet Shankarlal Somani	00318156	Mg. Director (Executive and Non-Independent)
3.	Mr. Dineshsharan Radha Khare	00383743	Non-Executive & Independent Directors
4.	Mr. Atma Ram Sarda	06713264	Non-Executive Director
5.	Mr. Manojkumar Ganeshmal Jain	03546851	Non-Executive & Independent Director
6.	Ms. Zeel Sureshkumar Modi	08290608	Non-Executive & Independent Director

5. Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Audit Committee and Stakeholders' Relationship Committee has been reconstituted by inducting Mr. Manojkumar Ganeshmal Jain, Independent, Non-Executive Director of the company as member of the committee. The composition of the said committee(s) are as follows:

FACTORY: BLOCK NO. 292, VILLAGE: KARANJ, TALUKA: MANDVI, DIST SURAT - 394 110.
PH.: 98251 38110 E-mail: plant@sumeetindustries.com



CIN: L45200GJ1988PLC011049

REGD. OFF.: 504, TRIVIDH CHAMBER, 5TH FLOOR, OPP. FIRE BRIGADE STATION, RING ROAD, SURAT - 395 002, INDIA.

Phone: (91-261) 2328902 Fax: (91-261) 2334189
E-mail: info@sumeetindustries.com Visit us at: www.sumeetindustries.com

AUDIT COMMITTEE:		
Name of Director	Chairman/Member	
Mr. Dinesh Sharan Khare	Chairman - Independent	
Mr. Sumeet Shankarlal Somani	Member - Executive	
Mr. Manojkumar Ganeshmal Jain	Member - Independent	
NOMINATION & REMUNERATION COM	/MITTEE:	
Name of Director	Chairman/Member	
Mr. Dinesh Sharan Khare	Chairman - Independent	
Mr. Atma Ram Sarda	Member – Non-Executive	
Mr. Manojkumar Ganeshmal Jain	Member - Independent	
STAKEHOLDERS RELATIONSHIP COM	MMITTEE:	
Name of Director	Chairman/Member	
Mr. Dinesh Sharan Khare	Chairman - Independent	
Mr. Sumeet Shankarlal Somani	Member - Executive	
Mr. Manojkumar Ganeshmal Jain	Member - Independent	

Further Corporate Social Responsibility Committee (CSR Committee) has been reconstituted by inducting Mr. Manojkumar Jain, Independent, Non-Executive Director and Mr. Atma Ram Sarda, Non-Executive Director of the company as member of the committee. Now the CSR Committee comprises of three members viz. Mr. Sumeet Shankarlal Somani, Mr. Manojkumar Ganeshmal Jain and Mr. Atma Ram Sarda. Mr. Sumeet Shankarlal Somani is the Chairman of the CSR Committee.

Thanking You.

For SUMEET INDUSTRIES LIMITED

COMPANY SECRETARY (ANIL KUMAR JAIN)

FACTORY: BLOCK NO. 292, VILLAGE: KARANJ, TALUKA: MANDVI, DIST SURAT - 394 110. PH.: 98251 38110 E-mail: plant@sumeetindustries.com