November 14, 2018



Listing Compliance & Legal Regulatory BSE Limited Corporate Relations Department P.J. Towers, Dalal Street Mumbai – 400 001 BSE Scrip Code: 532648 Listing Department National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, Plot no. C/1, G Block, Bandra - Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai - 400 051. NSE Symbol: YESBANK

Dear Sir(s),

Sub.: Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Change in Directorate

We would like to inform that the Board of Directors of the Bank on November 14, 2018 have approved the appointment of Mr. Uttam Prakash Agarwal (DIN: 00272983) as an Additional Director (Independent) of the Bank with immediate effect and his appointment as Independent Director for a period of 5 years, subject to the approval of shareholders in the next General Meeting of the Bank.

Mr. Uttam Prakash Agarwal is not related to any of the Directors of the Bank.

Mr. Uttam Prakash Agarwal has affirmed that he is not debarred from holding office of Director by virtue of any order of Securities and Exchange Board of India or any other such authority.

Further, Mr. Vasant Gujarathi has tendered his resignation as an Independent Director of the Bank on November 14, 2018 with immediate effect, due to personal commitments.

A press release in this regard is attached herewith.

You are requested to take note of the same.

The same is being hosted on the Bank's website <u>www.yesbank.in</u> in terms of Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended.

Yours faithfully, For YES BANK LIMITED hettigar Shivanand T Company Secretary

Encl.: as above

Thanking you,



PRESS RELEASE

YES BANK announces Appointment of Mr. Uttam Prakash Agarwal as an Additional Director (Independent)

• Uttam Prakash Agarwal to be designated as Chairman Audit Committee

Mumbai, November 14, 2018: Pursuant to approval of the Board of Directors, basis the recommendation of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, YES BANK, India's fourth largest private sector Bank announced the appointment of **Mr. Uttam Prakash** Agarwal as an Additional Director (Independent), with immediate effect.

In terms of the provisions of Section 149, 152 read with Schedule IV of the Companies Act, 2013, the appointment of **Mr. Uttam Prakash** Agarwal as an Independent Director on the Board of YES BANK with effect from November 14, 2018 for a period of 5 years would be subject to approval of Shareholders at the next General Meeting of the Bank.



Mr. Uttam Prakash Agarwal replaces Mr. Vasant Gujarati who has tendered his resignation from the Board of the Bank, with immediate effect, due to personal commitments.

Mr. Uttam Prakash Agarwal has been the youngest President of ICAI 2009-10, and has been acknowledged by former President of India, for his commendable work in the industry and presented with 'Recognition of Excellence Award'. He also holds the honorary membership of Institute of Chartered Accountants of Australia and Certified Public Accountant of Australia.

Mr. Agarwal is a Chartered Accountant with 30 years of experience in taxation, finance and restructuring having worked extensively in areas such as statutory audit, income leakage audit, dealing room audit of Banks, special investigative audit on behalf of Board for Industrial and Financial Reconstruction (BIFR), Public sector banks and companies under RBI's appointment as well as monitoring of sick companies on behalf of Bank of India and audits for banks, NBFCs and Mutual Funds. He also has rich experience in providing tax and business advisory services to private equity investors, banks, investment banks, brokerage houses and finance companies.

He was a Technical Advisor on the Board of International Federation of Accountants (IFAC), Developing Nations Committee (DNC) of IFAC and Small and Medium Practices Committee (SMP) of IFAC. He is also a member of the Disciplinary Committee constituted by the Council of the Institute of Actuaries of India nominated by the Ministry of Finance from 2009 to till Date.

Mr. Agarwal has also been a Member of the Central Direct Taxes Advisory Committee (CDTAC) constituted by the Central Board of Direct Taxes, Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India and Regional Direct Taxes Advisory Committee (RDTAC), New Dehi; the National Advisory

Page 1 of 2





Committee on Accounting Standards constituted by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India; the Audit Advisory Board and the Government Accounting Standards Advisory Board, constituted by the Comptroller and Auditor General of India; Member on the Board of Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA); Board of Tariff Advisory Committee of IRDA and also a member of Standing Committee on Accounting Issues (SCAI) constituted by IRDA; Member of SEBI Committee on Disclosures and Accounting Standards (SCODA). Mr. Agarwal has served as an Independent Director on the Boards of various companies including IRDAI, NSEL (new board post scam) and ICAI Research Foundation amongst others.

About YES BANK

YES BANK, India's fourth largest private sector Bank with a pan India presence across all 29 states and 7 Union Territories of India, headquartered in the Lower Parel Innovation District (LPID) of Mumbai, is the outcome of the professional & entrepreneurial commitment of its Founder Rana Kapoor and its Top Management team, to establish a high quality, customer centric, service driven, private Indian Bank catering to the future businesses of India.

YES BANK has adopted international best practices, the highest standards of service quality and operational excellence, and offers comprehensive banking and financial solutions to all its valued customers.

YES BANK has a knowledge driven approach to banking, and offers a superior customer experience for its retail, corporate and emerging corporate banking clients. YES BANK is steadily evolving as the Professionals' Bank of India with the long term mission of "BUILDING INDIA's FINEST QUALITY LARGE BANK OF THE WORLD IN INDIA."

For media queries, please contact:

YES BANK Swati Singh Mob: +91 9874560033 Email: <u>swati.singh6@yesbank.in</u>

