

Abbott India Ltd Godrej BKC, Plot C-68, G. Block, 15-16th Floor, BKC. Near MCA Club, Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051. India

Registered Office: 3, Corporate Park, Sion Trombay Road,

: (91-22) 3816 2000 Tel Fax : (91-22) 3816 2400 E-mail: webmaster@abbott.co.in Mumbai -400 071. India Site : www.abbott.co.in

CIN : L24239MH1944PLC007330

July 19, 2018

Corporate Relations Department BSE Limited, P.J. Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai - 400 001

Dear Sir,

## Sub: Proceedings of 74th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on July 18, 2018

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015, please find enclosed proceedings of the 74th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on July 18, 2018.

Kindly acknowledge the receipt of the same.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully. **Abbott India Limited** 

Krupa Anandpara **Company Secretary** 

Membership No.: ACS 16536

Encl: a/a



Abbott India Ltd Godrej BKC, Plot C-68, G. Block, 15-16th Floor, BKC, Near MCA Club, Bandra (E), Mumbai - 400 051. India Registered Office: 3, Corporate Park, Sion Trombay Road, Mumbai -400 071. India Tel : (91-22) 3816 2000
Fax : (91-22) 3816 2400
E-mail : webmaster@abbott.co.in
Site : www.abbott.co.in

CIN : L24239MH1944PLC007330

## Proceedings of 74th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on July 18, 2018

- The 74<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of Abbott India Limited ("the Company") was held on Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 3.30 pm at RAMA WATUMULL AUDITORIUM, K.C. College, 124, Dinshaw Wachha Road, Vidysagar Prin. K. M. Kundnani Chowk, Churchgate, Mumbai – 400 020.
- All the Board Directors, Chief Financial Officer and the Company Secretary were present at the Meeting. The representatives of the Statutory Auditors, Cost Auditor and Secretarial Auditor also attended the Meeting.
- 3. Mr Munir Shaikh, the Chairman of the Board presided over the Meeting. He, after ascertaining the requisite quorum being present, called the Meeting to order.
- 4. Total Number of Members attended the Meeting was 197 including 4 proxies.
- 5. The Chairman thereafter introduced all the Directors present on the Dias.
- 6. The Chairman informed the Members about proxies/representations received by the Company and the Statutory Registers which were available for inspection for the Members present.
- 7. With the consent of the Members present, the Notice convening the 74<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting, forming part of the 74<sup>th</sup> Annual Report, was taken as read.
- 8. With the consent of the Members present, the Chairman speech, forming part of the 74<sup>th</sup> Annual Report, was taken as read.
- 9. As there was no qualification, adverse remark or observation in the Independent Auditor's Report, the same was not read.
- 10. The Chairman thereafter stated that following items on the agenda requires approval of the Members:

## **Ordinary Business:**

- Adoption of audited Financial Statements of the Company for the year ended March 31, 2018, together with the Report of Directors and Auditors thereon – Ordinary Resolution
- 2. Declaration of final dividend of Rs 50/- and special dividend of Rs. 5/- per equity share for the financial year ended on March 31, 2018 Ordinary Resolution



 Appointment of Mr Kaiyomarz Marfatia (DIN: 03449627) as Director, liable to retire by rotation – Ordinary Resolution

## **Special Business:**

- Ratification of remuneration of Rs 6.65 Lakhs payable to M/s Kishore Bhatia & Associates (Registration No. 00294), Cost Auditors for the financial year 2018-19

   Ordinary Resolution
- Appointment of Ms Anisha Motwani (DIN: 06943493) as Independent Director, for a term of 3 (three) years effective April 25, 2018, not liable to retire by rotation – Ordinary Resolution
- 6. Appointment of Mr Jawed Zia (DIN: 00191276) as Director, liable to retire by rotation Ordinary Resolution
- 7. Appointment of Mr Rajiv Sonalker (DIN: 07900178) as Director Ordinary Resolution
- 8. Appointment of Mr Rajiv Sonalker (DIN: 07900178) as Whole-time Director, for a period of 2 (two) years effective August 8, 2017, not liable to retire by rotation Ordinary Resolution
- 9. Re-appointment of Mr Munir Shaikh (DIN: 00096273), who has attained the age of Seventy-five years, as Director, liable to retire by rotation Special Resolution
- 11. The Chairman then sought names of proposers and seconders for each of the resolutions proposed.
- 12. Thereafter, the Chairman briefed the Members on the voting methods made available to the Members as per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013. He informed the Members the facility to vote through remote e-voting on the proposed resolutions was provided by the Company and the facility to vote through Insta Poll at the Meeting was also available for those Members who had not voted through remote e-voting.
- 13. He further mentioned that the cut-off date for the purpose of determining voting rights was July 11, 2018.
- 14. The Chairman also informed the Members that Mr Taizoon M Khumri, Practicing Company Secretary has been appointed as the Scrutinizer for conducting remote e-voting/voting process in a fair and transparent manner.
- 15. He further informed that the Results of Voting shall be declared within forty-eight hours from the conclusion of this Meeting and shall also be placed on the website of the Company along with the Report of Scrutinizer. The resolutions, if passed, shall be considered as passed effective July 18, 2018.
- 16. The Chairman thereafter declared the voting is open and requested the Members to complete the voting process.



- 17. The Chairman then requested the Members to raise their questions.
- 18. 23 Members spoke at the Meeting and raised queries including on the Annual Report, performance of the company, growth prospects, dividend, plant visit, bonus shares, etc.
- 19. After the questions were raised by the Members, upon request made by the Chairman, a presentation was made by Mr. Ambati Venu, Managing Director to the Members.
- 20. After that, the Chairman and Managing Director responded to the queries.
- 21. The Chairman then declared the voting through Insta poll as closed.
- 22. The Meeting was concluded with a vote of thanks to the Members at 6.17 pm.

Yours faithfully,

**Abbott India Limited** 

Krupa Anandpara
Company Secretary

Membership No.: ACS 16536

Place: Mumbai Date: July 19, 2018