

KALPATARU POWER TRANSMISSION LIMITED

Factory & Registered Office:

Plot No. 101, Part-III, G.I.D.C. Estate, Sector-28,

Gandhinagar-382 028, Gujarat. India.

Tel.: +91 79 232 14000

Fax: +91 79 232 11951/52/66/71 E-mail: mktg@kalpatarupower.com CIN: L40100GJ1981PLC004281

KPTL/18-19 August 8, 2018

BSE Limited

Corporate Relationship Department Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers

Dalal Street, Fort MUMBAI - 400 001.

Script Code: 522287

Listing: http://listing.bseindia.com

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd.

'Exchange Plaza', C-1,

Block 'G', Bandra-Kurla Complex

Bandra (E)

MUMBAI - 400 051.

Script Code: KALPATPOWR

Listing: https://www.connect2nse.com/LISTING/

Sub: Proceedings of 37th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company held on 7th August, 2018

Respected Sir(s),

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we attach herewith the proceeding of 37th AGM of the members of Kalpataru Power Transmission Limited held on 7th August, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. at Kalpa - Vriksha Learning Centre, A-1 & A-2, G.I.D.C. Electronic Estate, Sector-25, Gandhinagar - 382 016, Gujarat, India.

Details of voting results as required under Regulation 44(3) of the SEBI Listing Regulations will be submitted separately.

Kindly take a note of the same on your records and oblige.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For, Kalpataru Power Transmission Limited

c. Shar

Rahul Shah

Company Secretary

Encl. a/a





<u>Proceedings of 37th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Kalpataru Power Transmission</u> <u>Limited</u>

- . Mr. Mofatraj P. Munot, Executive Chairman, chaired the proceedings of the Meeting.
- The Requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting to be in order and welcomed all the members.
- The Chairman informed that the Company has provided the remote e-voting facility to its members to cast votes electronically and remote e-voting commenced on Friday, August 3, 2018 at 9:00 A.M. and ended on Monday, August 6, 2018 at 5:00 P.M.
- The Chairman addressed all the shareholders by giving speech and updated the shareholder's about Company's performance in the financial year 2017-18.
- With the permission of the members, Notice of AGM and Auditor's Reports were taken as read.
- The Chairman / Managing Director & CEO of the Company then provided clarifications to the queries raised by the Members present at the AGM.
- The Chairman then announced that the facility of Poll has been provided to those members who have not done remote e-voting.
- The Company has appointed Mr. Urmil Ved, Practicing Company Secretary as Scrutinizer to scrutinize the process of remote e-voting and Poll.
- All the following resolutions as set out in the Notice convening the 37th AGM have been duly approved by the members with the requisite majority.

ORDINARY BUSINESS

- 1. Adoption of -
 - (a) the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2018, the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon;
 - (b) the Audited Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2018 and the Report of Auditors thereon (Ordinary Resolution)
- 2. Declaration of dividend on equity shares at the rate of Rs. 2.50/- per equity share for the financial year ended March 31, 2018. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 3. Re-appointment of Mr. Imtiaz Kanga (DIN: 00136272) who retires by rotation. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 4. Appointment of M/s. B S R & Co. LLP, Chartered Accountants, (Firm's Registration No. 101248W/W-100022) as Statutory Auditors' of the Company to hold office for a period of five years in place of M/s. Deloitte Haskins & Sells, Chartered Accountants (Firm's Registrations No. 117365W) whose tenure expires at the 37th AGM and fixing their remuneration. (Ordinary Resolution)



SPECIAL BUSINESS

- 5. Issue and allot Secured / Unsecured Redeemable Non-Convertible Debentures upto Rs. 300 Crores. (Special Resolution)
- 6. Ratifying remuneration of the cost auditor for the FY 2018-19. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 7. Re-classification of following members of Promoter Group from Promoter & Promoter Group category to Public Category: (Ordinary Resolution)
 - a. Mr. Mohammed Kanga
 - b. Ms. Ishrat Imtiaz Kanga
 - c. Mr. Imran Imtiaz Kanga and
 - d. Ms. Ismat Imtiaz Kanga
- Payment of commission to Non-Executive Directors within the overall ceiling limit of 1% of net profits of the Company. (Ordinary Resolution)
- 9. Continuing the directorship of Mr. K.V. Mani, Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company. (Special Resolution)
- The Chairman then informed the members that the results of e-voting as well as poll taken
 at the AGM will be submitted to the stock exchanges and will also be uploaded on the
 website of the Company and on the website of CDSL.
- The dividend declared at the AGM will be credited / dispatched to the members on or before 5th September, 2018

For Kalpataru Power Transmission Limited

alm c. Shah

Rahul Shah Company Secretary

G'NAGAR INDIA