

Natco Pharma Limited

Regd. Off.: 'NATCO HOUSE', Road No. 2, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad - 500034. Telangana, INDIA. Tel: +91 40 23547532, Fax: +91 40 23548243 CIN: L24230TG1981PLC003201, www.natcopharma.co.in

15th September, 2018

M/s. BSE Limited Dalal Street, Fort Mumbai 400 001. Scrip Code: 524816

Dear Sir/ Madam,

M/s. National Stock Exchange of India Ltd "Exchange Plaza", Bandra – Kurla Complex Bandra (E) Mumbai 400 051.

Scrip Code: NATCOPHARM

Please find enclosed proceedings of 35th Annual General Meeting held on today i.e. 15th September 2018 in compliance of Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 for your information and records.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For NATCO Pharma Limited

M. Adinarayana

Company Secretary &

Vice President (Legal & Corp. Affairs)

Encl: a.a.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE 35th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE COMPANY HELD ON SATURDAY, THE 15TH DAY OF SEPTEMBER, 2018 AT 10.30 A.M. AT DASPALLA HOTEL, ROAD NO. 37, JUBILEE HILLS, HYDERABAD 500 033, TELANGANA.

Directors Present

- 1. Shri V.C.Nannapaneni Chairman and Managing Director
- 2. Shri G.S.Murthy Independent Director & Chairman of Audit Committee
- 3. Shri Rajeev Nannapaneni Vice Chairman & CEO
- 4. Mr.D.G.Prasad
- Independent Director
- 5. Dr.D.Linga Rao
- Director & President (Tech. Affairs)

Company Secretary

CS M.Adinarayana, Company Secretary & V.P. (Legal & Corp. Affairs)

Others Present

Shri S.V.V.N. Appa Rao, Chief Financial Officer
CA Jeet Gandhecha on behalf of Walker Chandiok & Co. LLP, Statutory Auditors
CS B Kiran Kumar on behalf of CS Balachandra, Secretarial Auditor
CS D Vasudeva Rao, Scrutiniser

A total of 227 Members in person and through proxies were present at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) as per the attendance register kept at the entrance of the venue of the AGM.

The Company Secretary of the Company welcomed all the Members and Directors of the Company who were present at the venue of the AGM.

(i) Mr.T.V.Rao – Director, (ii) Drs.Mrs.Leela Digumarti - Director, (iii) Dr.M.U.R.Naidu, Director, (iv) Mr.P.S.R.K.Prasad, Director (v) Mr.Sridhar Sankararaman, Director were not present due to their professional and personal preoccupations.

Shri V.C.Nannapaneni, Chairman and Managing Director of the Company, occupied the Chair and conducted the proceedings of the meeting:

- Chairman welcomed all the Members of the Company who attended the AGM and informed that the requisite quorum was present to commence the proceedings.
- Chairman requested Shri Rajeev Nannapaneni, Vice Chairman and Chief Executive
 Officer, to read out the Chairman's Speech. Accordingly, the Vice Chairman
 presented the Chairman's Speech to the Members.





- With the permission of the Members the notice convening the meeting, Board's Report and other reports were taken as read.
- CA Jeet Gandhecha on behalf of Walker Chandiok & Co. LLP (Statutory Auditor of the Company) read out the Independent Auditors' Report on Standalone Financial Statements of the Company and also the Independent Auditor's Report on Consolidated Financial Statements.
- The Chairman informed the members that the Company has provided e-voting facility to the Members from 12th September, 2018 (9.00 a.m.) to 14th September 2018 (5.00 p.m.) in order to exercise their right to vote for the items of business of AGM. Members who have not availed the e-voting facility or ballot paper voting, casted their votes through tablet voting provided by NSDL at the venue of the AGM.
- The following items of business were considered at the AGM:

ORDI	NARY BUSINESS:
1.	Adoption of audited Annual Financial Statements for the Financial Year 2017-2018 as an Ordinary Resolution
2.	To confirm the already paid two Interim Dividends on equity shares during the financial year 2017-18 as final dividend as an Ordinary Resolution
3.	Reappointment of Dr.D.Linga Rao (DIN: 07088404) as a Director liable to retire by rotation as an Ordinary Resolution
SPEC	AL BUSINESS:
4.	Appointment of Mr.Sridhar Sankararaman (DIN: 06794418) as a Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director as an Ordinary Resolution
5.	Reappointment of Sri P.S.R.K.Prasad,(DIN: 07011140) as Director and Executive Vice President (Corporate Engineering Services) as a Special resolution
6.	Reappointment of Dr.D.Linga Rao, (DIN: 07088404) as Director & President (Tech. Affairs) as a Special Resolution
7.	Ratification of Remuneration of Cost Auditors as an Ordinary Resolution



8.	Alteration of Objects Clause in Memorandum of Association as a Special Resolution
9.	Ratification to continue the Directorship of Mr.G.S.Murthy (DIN:
	00122454) as an Independent Director as a Special Resolution

- The Company Secretary invited comments/queries from the Members present with regard to the items of business. Vice Chairman & CEO and CFO appropriately answered the queries raised by the members present.
- The Chairman then informed that the combined results on the remote e-voting, voting by post, through ballot paper and poll process held at venue of the meeting would be announced within forty-eight hours of conclusion of the AGM.
- The Company Secretary of the meeting thanked the Members for their active participation in the AGM and declared that the business for which the AGM is convened is completed.
- One of the Members present proposed Vote of Thanks to all the Members and also to the Board of Directors.

The meeting concluded at 11.30 a.m. after the members present at the meeting cast their votes.