

PCL/CS/15292

21st September, 2018

The Secretary The Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd., Pheroz Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, MUMBAI-400 001.

SUB: PROCEEDINGS OF 37th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Dear Sir,

Further to our letter dated 17th August, 2018 regarding Book Closure and Annual General Meeting, we are to inform you that the 37th Annual General Meeting of the Company was held on Friday, the 21st day of September, 2018 at 1100 HRS at B-91, Phase VIII, Industrial Area, S.A.S. Nagar (Mohali), Punjab.

Sh. V.P. Chandan, IRSSE (Retd.) was unanimously elected as the Chairman of the meeting. The Statutory as well as Secretarial Auditors were also present. After ascertaining that the quorum is in order, the Chairman declared the meeting as open. The notice/agenda items of the meeting as well as the relevant abstract of the Auditors' Report along with the management's reply were read out by the Company Secretary. It was informed that the Company has received the letter from CAG for appointment of M/s Grewal & Singh, Chartered Accountants as Statutory Auditors for the Financial Year 2018-19.

Thereafter the Chairman informed the members present that pursuant to the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act 2013 read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules 2014 and as substituted by the Companies (Management and Administration) Amendment Rules 2015 and Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company had provided electronic voting facility (E-voting) to the members of the Company in respect of businesses to be transacted at the AGM. The E-voting commenced on 18th September, 2018 at 9:00 A.M. and ended on 20th September, 2018 at 5:00 P.M. The Chairman also informed the members that Sh. S.K. Sikka Practicing Company Secretary who was appointed as the scrutinizer to conduct the E-voting process is present at AGM. The Chairman then requested that those members who could not exercise the voting through e-voting facility may cast their vote on all the resolutions contained in the AGM Notice in the Ballot Box available in the AGM Hall and requested Sh. S.K. Sikka as the scrutinizer, to conduct the process of scrutinizing the votes immediately after the conclusion of the AGM.

(Cont'd to page 2)

- The resolution to receive, consider and adopt the audited Profit and Loss Account for the year ended on 31st March, 2018 and Balance Sheet as on that date together with Boards' Report, Auditors' Report, CAG comments thereon and Secretarial Auditors' Report thereto.
- 2. The resolution to appoint M/s Grewal & Singh, Chartered Accountants as Statutory Auditors of the company for the financial year 2018-2019 (from the conclusion of this AGM till the conclusion of next AGM) and to fix their remuneration.
- 3. The resolution to appoint CA Rajat Agarwal, IAS, (DIN: 07973901) as Additional Director in the capacity of Sr. Vice-Chairman of the Company.
- 4. The resolution to appoint CMA Jagdeep Singh Bhatia, (DIN : 02554023) as Additional . Director in the capacity of whole time Director of the Company.
- 5. The resolution to appoint Smt. Vini Mahajan, IAS, (DIN : 06943948) as Additional Director in the capacity of Chairman of the Company.
- 6. The resolution to appoint Sh. V. P. Chandan, (DIN : 00225793) as Independent Director who has attained the age of more than 75 years and thus cannot continue as Director of the company post 1st April, 2019 unless the approval of shareholders is granted

The Chairman informed the members that the scrutinizer shall conduct the poll and final result will be declared by the Company Secretary at the web-site of the company on 21st September, 2018 after combining the results of both the e-voting and the Poll being conducted. The said result shall also be simultaneously sent to BSE and CDSL.

There being no other item of business, the meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chairman.

This is for your information and record please.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully For Punjab Communications Limited

2 chi

(Madhur Bain Singh) Company Secretary